Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Love the view

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was a welcoming feeling from the beginning to end. I stayed 2 nights. It was neat and clean. The view from the balcony was outstanding and the breakfast was great. The beds are super comfortable. Almost had to be dragged out of the hotel. Great location. Overall awesome hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Old and damp.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms and contain the moisture.
Location: Easy access to Daytona and all related beach activities.
This property is old and has not been updated. I stayed on the 7th floor. The room faced the ocean. The carpet was damp from the moist air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Breakfast of champions!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Hotel right on the beach! The waves are literally 100 feet from hotel door. Staff were very welcoming and accomodating! Thank you Rachel :) Breakfast was delish... make your own waffles, different cereals, oatmeal and toppings, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, banana bread---super yummy, scrambled eggs, and fried potatoes. Only thing I could complain about was... WHERE'S THE BACON?? :p Room was very clean, fresh towels, private balcony, good air conditioning/heat, hot shower!! Perfect!! Drive down the road 5-10 min and you can pretty much find any souvenir shop or restaurant your heart desires. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom covington, GA

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Juices were watered down. Pool could be cleaner but over all not too bad at all. A lot better than the other choices in the area.
Location: Boardwalk not too far. Ponce inlet not too far
Fast and easy check in. Check in time could be earlier than 4 however. Fresh made cookies served at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, the size of the room, the view.
Cons: It needs more lamps.
Location: It's right on the beach, so you have that. Tomoka State Park, Daytona museums and theaters.
We spent two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The breakfast had a lot of variety. There were plenty of places to sit and room to move around the breakfast area, so we didn't fall over other people. The room faced the ocean, with a balcony, and we loved that. The room was large and airy and clean. The beds were comfortable with many pillows. Microwave and refrigerator, too. Our only complaint was that the lighting was a bit odd--it needed more lamps. Otherwise, we'll be back as soon as we can!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: It was a known entity and we were not disappointed.
Location: We only stayed one night. No time for activities.
We only stayed there one night as planned. It was a comfortable clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liciafrom Mechanicsville, Va

Ok

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stopped on our way home from Orlando. We were going to stay another night, but the room had an outside door, our view was oceanfront, but it overlooked a parking lot. Kind of cold and unfriendly place, but it was offseason. People at the front desk were friendly, we just decided to move on the next morning. Beds were ok, I guess the whole thing was just ok. Offseason I guess. Nothing to brag about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: I loved the view of the ocean and the easy access to the beach.
Cons: the breakfast was not as good as the other Hamptons we stayed at while in Florida on this vacation.
I enjoyed my stay at the ocean and I was so excited that we were able to observe a whale from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merritt Island, FL

Excellent oceanfront view!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: Great location! We attended the Jerry Seinfeld show just up the road a bit at the Peabody Auditorium. We also got a great pedicre at local salon.
One of our favorite parts of the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores Hotel was the balcony and oceanfront view! The room was VERY clean, hotel staff was excellent, as was the awesome complimentary breakfast buffet. We will definitely come back!