Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Very clean interior. Very cost effective.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and breakfast included
Cons: More restaurants in the area would help the experience. Hot tub needed to be cleaned.
Location: The BEACH. The BEACH. The BEACH. Isn' that why one would come to this location? Wonderful.
Extremely clean rooms with good size. Breakfast is ample. Pool was nice and great location to the beach. Hob Tub needed some work-- a bit dirty. Overall a very nice location and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very nice!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We were so pleased with our stay at this hotel. Clean rooms, excellent location, wonderful breakfast daily, and delicious coffee 24 hours. We are so pleased with this hotel that we will not use any other when we visit Daytona. The pool could use some updating, but it wasn't an issue for us because the water was sparkling clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

On the beach, close to many restaurants.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Every staff member was very nice and helpful! Free breakfast was great along with coffee all day! Duvet was a little lumpy but overall was clean and comfortable room. Hotel needs some updating outside as it is a little weathered. Smoking room hallways smell of smoke, but that's expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Hotel right on beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Short driving distance to pier and Boardwalk. Hotel clean and friendly staff. Full Breakfast every morning. Stayed during off peak hours so it was a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Above average beach front hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Stayed mid September for four night. It was a ghost town! Just fine with my wife and I. Daily breakfast was good with exception to the powdered eggs, blah!!! Friendly accommodating staff. Easy beach access and nice pool. Overall I would rate it one of my best experiences with a hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Perfect beach location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location in Daytona Shores isn't as 'busy' as Daytona Beach, which we liked and felt safe and comfortable with. Our room was without fault.
Cons: For a week at the beach, this takes care of it all.
We just returned from Sunday thru Friday stay. This property was nicer than I expected from some reviews. Upgrades are apparently complete as the public areas are fresh, comfortable, and inviting. Wonderful coffee bar is always fresh and available. The breakfast offered the staples you expect and a hot egg and meat selection that changed every day. The pool area and hot tub were clean and very nice. Beach access is just beyond the pool and the beach service rental truck parks right there. We loved our ocean side balcony room. There are plenty of restaurants and beach stores within walking distance, but we appreciated having a rental car to get around. Parking was not a problem at all on the property and the overflow lot across the street would be absolutely fine. We bought a couple of beach chairs and 2 insulated zippered bags for cold drinks and dry stuff for beach time. That was wonderful savings on rental-and perfect way to enjoy the surf. Our frig kept drinks ready for the week. We left the beach chairs in the pool bin to 'pay it forward' when we left. Kids are in school so if you're looking for adult time without dodging kiddos, this week was great! I used the business center to check-in and print boarding documents for our trip home. Free Wi-Fi is available, but service was spotty. We didn't try or experience the pay service they offer. It was exactly the vacation I wanted and the property exceeded my expectation. I plan on returning here annually!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shannon from cincinnati

Awesome beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were amazing and so nice .They let us check in early and told us everything the hotel offered that was free .The breakfast was good .They have free cookies at 730 every night .On saturday they have a free cookout at the pool .The hotel was very clean with a great view .I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by amber obrien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only problem I had with this hotel was that the water pressure in our shower was alittle low. The water pressure at the sink was great. I think it may have been our shower head. Other wise this place was great and the breakfast was very good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Tennessee

The best trip we ever had!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn was a great place. The breakfast they had was very good. The staff was the best. The beach was wonderful. It is a great place for a family vacation. The rooms were very clean. The pool & hot tub were very nice. Can't wait to go again!!!