Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Breakfast of champions!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Hotel right on the beach! The waves are literally 100 feet from hotel door. Staff were very welcoming and accomodating! Thank you Rachel :) Breakfast was delish... make your own waffles, different cereals, oatmeal and toppings, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, banana bread---super yummy, scrambled eggs, and fried potatoes. Only thing I could complain about was... WHERE'S THE BACON?? :p Room was very clean, fresh towels, private balcony, good air conditioning/heat, hot shower!! Perfect!! Drive down the road 5-10 min and you can pretty much find any souvenir shop or restaurant your heart desires. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom covington, GA

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Juices were watered down. Pool could be cleaner but over all not too bad at all. A lot better than the other choices in the area.
Location: Boardwalk not too far. Ponce inlet not too far
Fast and easy check in. Check in time could be earlier than 4 however. Fresh made cookies served at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, the size of the room, the view.
Cons: It needs more lamps.
Location: It's right on the beach, so you have that. Tomoka State Park, Daytona museums and theaters.
We spent two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The breakfast had a lot of variety. There were plenty of places to sit and room to move around the breakfast area, so we didn't fall over other people. The room faced the ocean, with a balcony, and we loved that. The room was large and airy and clean. The beds were comfortable with many pillows. Microwave and refrigerator, too. Our only complaint was that the lighting was a bit odd--it needed more lamps. Otherwise, we'll be back as soon as we can!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: It was a known entity and we were not disappointed.
Location: We only stayed one night. No time for activities.
We only stayed there one night as planned. It was a comfortable clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: I loved the view of the ocean and the easy access to the beach.
Cons: the breakfast was not as good as the other Hamptons we stayed at while in Florida on this vacation.
I enjoyed my stay at the ocean and I was so excited that we were able to observe a whale from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merritt Island, FL

Excellent oceanfront view!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: Great location! We attended the Jerry Seinfeld show just up the road a bit at the Peabody Auditorium. We also got a great pedicre at local salon.
One of our favorite parts of the Hampton Inn Daytona Shores Hotel was the balcony and oceanfront view! The room was VERY clean, hotel staff was excellent, as was the awesome complimentary breakfast buffet. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NOVA

Excellent facility, pleasant pleasant service

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Service, Facility
Cons: Hot Tub area
Location: Will be back. Salty Dog surf shop is one of my favorite stops in the area, along with visiting family. Just relax and enjoy the breeze & waves.
Nice facility, hospitable service from front desk to housekeeping. Breakfast included and kept well stocked. Occasionally noisy in the lounge area which is to be expected for a family hotel. However, one gentlemen could be easily overheard using inappropriate language with his circle of friends causing some unpleasantness. The management should observe that the hot tub requires more attention by maintenance. I refused to use it during my week spent due to the observed algae overgrowth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe more parking space
Location: Location by the beach very good.
Staff very pleasant and useful ( providing maps of places I needed to go ) Bed and pillows very comfortable room clean. Price very competitive. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City TN

In town for a wedding.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Helpful staff. Ocean front room with balcony.
Cons: nothing. clean. Helpful staff. ocean view.
Location: restaurants, ocean, close to major freeways.
Hotel was close to attractions, restaurants and ocean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
it was very clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have asked for any any nicer