Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The room was very comfortable and the staff was wonderful. We arrived late, checked in quickly and checked out quickly the following morning. Breakfast was perfect, though the room where breakfast was held was small and cramped so a bit difficult to grab breakfast with the amount of people present. The breakfast staff were constantly running and refilling food, so there was an abundance of food available. All in all, we were very pleased with the comfort after a long day of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapols

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff was great. Beds very comfortable. Decent continental breakfast varies from day today. Very clean. I had only one issue and that was a water drip from an air-conditioner the floor above hitting my window ledge. It was adjusted the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl

college student returns home for the summer.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: close to the location I needed to be by and its located across from a major mall.
Cons: I foresee no needed changes at this time.
Location: please consult the web site its more than helpful.
There's really nothing to say other then that my stay at this location was great. the facility accommodated my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great care

Posted Apr 14, 2015
My family was involved in an auto accident and we had no access to our luggage. The lady at the front desk set us up with shampoo toothbrush and toothpaste deodorant for all. So wonderful to have someone help out when we really needed it. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

WONDERFUL

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: Near the daytona 500 Great location
Really nice people really clean and comfy hotel really nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
the staff was awful. Awful being an understatement. I made a reservation for two days. I fly on stand by so I didn't get in until the second day. I had tried to call the front desk multiple times the first day canceling to one day and got repeatedly hung up on. Then when I got there the second day they checked me out before I checked in and had taken over $100 from my account and had over $100 on hold on top of that so my card was declined. I had to sit on the phone with my bank for almost an hour before I could check in because of their mistake and was told they could do nothing for me. I've been to Daytona before and had stayed in motels with better service then this place. I was paying extra to stay somewhere nice and that just wasn't the case at all. I was outside smoking a cigarette and someone who was going to check in got robbed and the woman was screaming for help. The man who was running the shuttle for the airport just looked at us like it wasn't his job so me and my friends ( mind you were all 5 ft and about 120 lbs) chasing down these three 6 ft African Americans. I literally have never felt more unsafe in a hotel and I've stayed all around florida and usually get the best service while visiting the state because I'm from Ohio and people are generally pretty crabby there. I had appointments to see apartments because I'm moving to Daytona and the hotel staff literally ruined my entire trip I missed every appointment thanks to them and it costed me a lot of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy and convenient.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking for me and my 3yr old. It was clean and the bed was super comfy. The free breakfast in the morning was actually really good too. My only complaint was it was a little noisy, but if suppose that's to be expected when you stay right on the speedway, some people are up late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Just passing through....

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We had been in Disney World for 3 days and decided to drive over to Daytona and spend some time at the beach before heading home to TN. The front desk staff was very helpful, the room was very clean, the beds were so comfy, and the breakfast was good with a lot of variety. We always have great experiences at Hampton Inn & we try to stay at a Hampton every time we go out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Lots of restaurants nearby. Very clean. Friendly staff.