Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feces on floor

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We found feces on floor in bathroom. Switched rooms but staff didnt seem to care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything.
Cons: The elevator doors need to be adjusted so they will close more effectively.
Location: I suggest that you visit their web page.
Two weeks ago my family and I stay here and enjoyed our stay. Therefore, we decide to make another reservation here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Nice, quiet hotel near restaurants, shopping

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Quiet hotel near airport, shopping, and restaurants. Wonderful staff that makes you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the speedway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muami

Family Reunion

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Needed to stay at a hotel near the address where the family reunion was going to take place. Excellent choice by an experienced Expedia phone representative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated Hotel Near many Amenities

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Price to amenity ratio was highly favorable
Cons: Cant really raise the ceilings in the hallway
Located near the Daytona Speedway, there are many restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel looks to be updated, but suffers from low ceilings in the hallways (if you are over 6'7", steer clear of the signs and sprinkler heads). Other than that, its a predictable Hampton Inn experience which is what I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jax, FLA

Good location for the venues I needed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel would not allow me to have a late check-out because I booked through Expedia......that was a slight inconvenience.
Location: Dining, shopping and church
Good check - in....the guest clerk could have used help.....there was a short line but not too long of a wait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Overall great place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
No complaints here, clean, friendly staff, nice area, good breakfast. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby (5 minutes or less drive). Shuttle from the airport was clean and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It is located in a convenient area and the room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Timeliness of providing clean towels. I had to wait forever.
Location: There are many nearby restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, IHOP, Buffalo Wild Wings, Long Horn Steakhouse. It is very close to everything!
I enjoyed my stay. I didn't want to stay on the beach because prices were too high. This location was very convenient and close to all of the restaurants and shopping. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I am very picky and this was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in! The beds were comfortable and everything was so clean. The front desk attendant was very kind and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and will look for Hampton's in my travels.