Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice condo right off the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location and size
Cons: Nothing
Location: Daytona Beach Fla
Had problems checking in, the young man at the desk was very helpful and extremely patient. He took the time to solve the issue at hand with courtesy and respect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, FL

Fairly decent hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel is fairly nice for the price! However, I did not find it very comforting finding sand ALL OVER by bed sheets the first night! Overall, it's a clean facility. I would stay here again, but only if there wasn't availability anywhere else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by blackgalfrom Jacksonville

Not What I Expected

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not aware that the "resort" was actually a timeshare. The other guests at the resort were not at all friendly. Turned out to be a very bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. Reviews such as your allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays and we remain hopeful that you will give us another opportunity should you require accommodations in Daytona in the future. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Don't stay. Pee stains on seat. Not clean. Hair all over the floor. Need act keys to get in anywhere. Overrated. Over price. Rush you out before check out time. Not worth staying at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your letter of concern regarding your stay at the Westgate Harbor Beach Resort. We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We certainly empathize regarding the keys, as you mention in your review, and especially if there was an issue with the cleanliness of your unit. As always comments both positive and negative are appreciated to assist making a better resort stay for future guests. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Sincerely, Katrina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sidneyfrom MD

Older but Nice

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sherry at check in was great!! She was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating? She created a very light and jovial mood during the easy check in process. Good, not great location; stores and small boardwalk a short beach walk away. Loved waking up to the sound of the beach just outside of balcony. Pool, Jacuzzi,bbq grill,and beach rental chairs on site. Kitchen was wellstocked with dishes and pans..ect Maintenance seemed to take pride in the upkeep of the place. The place is nice but dated. Older but maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Lauderdale, FL

Nice, clean, friendly staff and close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The hot tub in the room and the amenities.
Cons: Having breakfast available
Location: Climbed the 200 steps lighthouse on Ponce Inlet
We had a wonderful time...the place is great and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ritafrom PA

Close to the mainland bridge

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Harbour Beach Oceanfront Resort was perfect for our needs. The unit contained everything necessary for a short stay. Pool was great. The only thing I didn't like were the cars on the beach parking directly in front of the pool playing loud music and marring the natural beauty of the beach. I know this is a Daytona Beach tradition (cars on the beach) but I really think it is unnecessary and undesirable to guests paying for an oceanfront unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie and Jillfrom Tampa

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a Villa for the weekend. Sheila at the front desk was friendly and accomadating. There was a tree in our view from the balcony and she moved us higher so we could get the full effect of the ocean. Room was clean and comfortable . Had a great time there and on the beach. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JMfrom Florida

Wonderful!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our granddaughters 16th birthday. This is possibly the cleanest hotel ever! Very well maintained and well stocked with everything a family would need to prepare meals. The staff was wonderful! On check in, we were to have a ground floor room and when I said I had hoped to be a little higher to enjoy the view, we were put up on a higher floor. Close to the boardwalk and the water park. The kids loved the 10 foot deep pool. Right on the beach with wonderful views. We will definitely be back.