Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice condo right off the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location and size
Cons: Nothing
Location: Daytona Beach Fla
Had problems checking in, the young man at the desk was very helpful and extremely patient. He took the time to solve the issue at hand with courtesy and respect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Fairly decent hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel is fairly nice for the price! However, I did not find it very comforting finding sand ALL OVER by bed sheets the first night! Overall, it's a clean facility. I would stay here again, but only if there wasn't availability anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Don't stay. Pee stains on seat. Not clean. Hair all over the floor. Need act keys to get in anywhere. Overrated. Over price. Rush you out before check out time. Not worth staying at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your letter of concern regarding your stay at the Westgate Harbor Beach Resort. We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We certainly empathize regarding the keys, as you mention in your review, and especially if there was an issue with the cleanliness of your unit. As always comments both positive and negative are appreciated to assist making a better resort stay for future guests. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Sincerely, Katrina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Nice, clean, friendly staff and close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The hot tub in the room and the amenities.
Cons: Having breakfast available
Location: Climbed the 200 steps lighthouse on Ponce Inlet
We had a wonderful time...the place is great and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Great place to stay! Right on the beach! Nice pool and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place...great location...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Spent 3 nights at the hotel. The King room had 2 bathrooms a kitchen area and a nice balcony. Steps from the pool and beach with a beautiful view. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Beach

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Pool, key entry to everything
Cons: some updating needed
Location: About 5 minute ride to grocery store, bus stop right outside hotel
Condo had everything we needed. Kitchen well stocked with dishes etc. 2 bathrooms were great to have. Jacuzzi tub in bedroom was wonderful. some updating needed. Pool area was great with a large pool and hot hot tub. Liked that everything required a key to enter. Made me feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
We love to receive reviews where our guests had a great time at our Harbour Beach Resort! It is good to know you were able to enjoy the Jacuzzi and the pool. We are always improving, so we value our guest’s feedback. We hope that we can provide your family with many happy memories in years to come. Best Regards, Brittany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aries266 from Chicago

Great time close to the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Access to beach Full Kitchen
Cons: shuttle or transportation to airport
Location: Boardwalk and downtwon Daytona is close. Ocean Deck Bar is close.
We stayed here for 5 days. When we checked in the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us many suggestions on things to do and where to eat. The hallway leading to the room was a little dark, but not intimidating. The room was nice, smaller than i anticipated. But very clean. The cabinets were stocked with dishes and pans for cooking. Dishwasher detergent was supplied. Plenty of towels were avaialble. The hotel itself was fairly quiet. We could hear the echo of stairwell doors closing and the garbage shoot. Easy access to the beach. There was no shuttle to or from the airport or anywhere. So, you have to take a cab if you did not bring a car. It is only a short walk to the boardwalk and downtwon area. Since the room has a full kitchen there is no place on the property to grab a bite to eat or drink. Overall I would stay here again, we enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Harbour Beach Resort. We are pleased to read that your overall vacation at the resort was great! Our front desk staff is there to help assist with any questions you may have. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane from United Kingdom

Fabulous Condo, excellent staff, amazing views

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The building and outside areas including the big pool and nice jacuzzi are very clean and well looked after. The pool is excellent for those who swim on a regular basis to keep fit. The condos have one bedroom with ensuite jacuzzi bath/shower with toilet . There is another shower room with toilet just off the living room where there is a couch that converts into a good sized bed...so plenty of room for 4 people to share the condo. Also a TV in the bedroom and one in the living room. Wardrobe in bedroom and living area. Super kitchen area with full size fridge freezer and cooker...very easy to use..a microwave and plenty of pots and pans utensils etc. Also a good size table and 4 chairs. Amazing balcony with 4chairs and small table..the views are so lovely of beautiful Daytona beach ..you will just want to sit there all day, but try and take a visit to Ponce inlet lighthouse to see this amazing place, extremely interesting, everything presented beautifully...a credit to all the people involved with this project...and while down there take a look at the Marine Center help feed the Rays and see all the excellent work they do with Turtle rescue...again a credit to all the people involved at this wonderful place. Very good restaurant close to Ponce Inlet lighthouse called Hidden Treasure. Harbour Beach is within walking distance of the boardwalk and the amusement arcade and fairground rides to the North and Winn Dixie a very short drive to the South for grocery shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on Westgate Harbour Beach. We love knowing you had a wonderful time! The resort offers all the essentials of a fully equipped kitchen with the convenience of being able to cook your own meals. It’s certainly our pleasure to have provided you with friendly service and an amazing view from your unit. We hope you will be back to visit! Ariel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana and Robin Johnson from St Augustine

Excellent!!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in, we commented on how clean the check in area was. When we got upstairs to our room, opened the door, we were totally amazed!!! Our room was spotless!! You could"ve ate off the floors!!! The tub was spotless also!!! The shower on the other end was spotless!!! We could not believe how nice this was. We usually bring our own cleaning supplies, but we could"ve left that stuff home. My wife has been in the Hospitality business for 15 years and she knows what people expect and how return business is very important to turn more profits!! I want to thank Hotels.com for recommending this Hotel to us.Thank you Harbor Beach Resort for caring about your customers. You need to teach some of the other Hotels in the area how to clean!!! We will be returning to Harbor Beach Resort in Daytona when we need a get-away again!!! Thank you very much again!!! Dana and Robin Johnson
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We wanted to thank you for sharing your excellent review! We always strive to provide our guests with a memorable vacation. Our housekeeping staff always ensures that our rooms are cleanly and ready for our guests to check into. We hope you were able to explore the attractions of Daytona Beach. The next time you’re town; we would love to have you stay with us! Ariel