Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Activities near by for all ages. A free concert was going on during our stay. We could enjoy it from the comfort of our room.
Cons: The cost was a little high. We would definitely book more weekend stays if the price was a little more reasonable.
The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to house cleaning. We will be planning a stay there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Comfortable beds shops nearby

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Close to the pier and beach nice facility for the price and close to restaurants and shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandersville, Georgia

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Better employees
The keys when we got there did not work, put money in safe had to get security to unlock. The room was never cleaned until we got supervisor. It was awful what you charged to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful stay and view from the room. Is worth the pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

For the $, stay at another Daytona Beach hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I stayed at the same hotel 10 years ago, then it was then Adam's Mark not the current Hilton. Wow have things changed over the 10 years. The staff was rude, I watched the valet wreck one car into another and then tell the couple it could be rubbed out. Bell hops were aggressive, and you now have to also pay to park your car. Our room was dirty, mold all over the bathroom. I get that it is a tourist trap, but seriously for the money, stay with one of their neighbors along the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wall are paper thin terrible construction

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staffing, you can't fix the terrible construction.
Location: Boardwalk but not much to it. The beach is nice all the way down but so many better beaches within a half hour.
This hotel is cheaply made. The add on fees are ridiculous. The hotel staff never mentioned fees for self parking and never gave us a pass out until I paid the 14 dollar fee. We stayed at the Bahama house the night before what an amazing hotel and staff the difference is amazing. I thought the big name would be better I was so wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to read your review this morning and learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations. It is never our wish for a guest to leave feeling that we fell short in any way during their stay. Our hotel is scheduled for renovations soon and we hope that you will be back to experience all the updates with us in the future. Tom Manno General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The Accommodations and employees
Cons: Valet employees need to be more customer friendly
Location: Lots of great restaurants
This Hotel is a very nice hotel, the only problem is there parking is in a bad part of town. I wouldn't advise parking in this unpleasant area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re more than happy to hear you found the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort to be a very nice hotel and we appreciate you acknowledging our accommodations and our staff. We offer both self-parking and valet parking for our guests’ convenience and can assure you that safety in either of our parking facilities is not an issue. Thank you for your review we hope to see you back with us again soon. Tom Manno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Was disappointed this time.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
There was only one coffee cup and one robe in the room and the tv remote was not working, the self parking lot gate was broken . I expected more from Hilton
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our guests are encouraged to call the front desk should any need arise in reference to your accommodations so we can properly address any concern at that time. We would have been more than happy to resolve all of the above issues for you. Thank you for your feedback. Tom Manno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Asking for a bell hop and it took 30mins for one to come is unexceptable. And you would think every room comes with atleast a mini refrigerator, exspecially for the price of the room but didn't have one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We can understand your frustration for any inconvenience you may have experienced in reference to having a bell hop to help you in a timelier fashion. We do apologize that during this busy season and with our hotel being in such a prime travel destination we can tend to be quite busy during check-in and out times. Please accept our apology. Refrigerators are supplied if requested according to availability and are free of charge. Thank you for your feedback. Tom Manno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

On the beach with lots to do

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Well first of all it was very confusing where to go. I didn't realize there was 2 separate hotels. I pulled into one and sat in line for long time before a member of the hotel staff came up to my car to ask if he could help. I told him I have reservations for the night and need to check in. He did not look at my confirmation paper I had in my hand, but just told me I am in the wrong place. He told me I had to go 1/2 block down to the South Tower. I had to sit in the line for even longer time, waiting for the other cars in front of me to move so i could get back out to the road. I get to the other entrance and of course there is a long wait. There were extremely busy, probably because it was end of summer. We finally got up to the check in counter and because it was only 12:30 they said they would call us when our room was ready. They held our luggage and we were able to lay out by the pool while we waited. I still hadn't heard anything by 3pm, so I went back to desk to ask and she said the room was available now. Don't know why they never called me. I was disappointed that there was no mini-fridge in the room, but besides that it was a nice room. The next day when we were checking out, it was pouring rain and we got soaked loading our car. For some reason the cover over the entrance has huge holes in it! Over all it was a nice place to stay, especially if you want to do things on the boardwalk. But I will probably not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is so nice to hear that you found our hotel a nice place to stay with so many activities on the beach but to hear you say you would probably not stay with us again leaves us very disheartened this morning. We apologize for any confusion you may have experienced during your check in process in reference to our towers. Because our hotel is located in such a prime travel destination being directly situated on The World’s Most Famous Beach and it being the busy summer season as you stated, check-in and out times can get hectic from time-to-time. We hope our guests understand this. Please know that refrigerators are supplied if requested according to availability and are free of charge. We do hope you will reconsider and allow us the opportunity to serve you again so that we may exceed all of your expectations then. Tom Manno General Manager