Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke Rapids, NC

Beautiful oceanfront view!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time...so many hotel options..This was an awesome choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is a very nice hotel overall, but the staff could be a little more committed to customer service. I needed towels in the pool area & I asked for them and instead of sending someone they asked me to grab some from the gym; a sweat towel. When the towels finally made it to the pool, the staff was folding them there. I went to grab one, & I was going to grab a folded one, but the staff asked me to grab one from the laundry cart instead. I could go on. In my experience it was a bunch of little things that can become annoying, day after day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Factor about $50 more per night.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable, view was great.
Cons: The Hotel restaurants were expensive and empty. The hotel store was overpriced.
Location: Daytona beach is great! The Dayton speedway is not far either. We enjoyed the hotel's pool and spa. We will go back again someday!
This is a Hilton so there is a resort fee, and tips, and valet fees. Expedia does not include for all the so be sure to budget that in. Be sure to book a beach view.. the city or sunset view is a waste of money. There is a hokey amusement park nearby and a Joe's Crabshack on the pier. Everything around the hotel dates from the 60's/70s so it is a bit like going back in time. Even the people that work at the little stores that sell sun glasses and towels there have 1000 mile stares like they are still living in the past. They look like they were probably really beautiful when they started there but aged with the store! We were laughing a bit about that. The resort itself is excellent. Everything about it is great and we will be going back again. The beach was like heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice stay, right on beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent place to stay for Daytona. They are full service, so you can expect to wait for a while. You can't get a cart for your own luggage, we waited 30 minutes. Resort and parking fees are a little high, but not bad. Room rate is high, but we booked the night before stay at only $90. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Please change bed sheets every time someone use the room not every three days. Thats gross! This information was told to me by staff at the hotel.
Our stay was pleasant. The kids enjoyed the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippi, WV

Awesome location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: location, availability of services
Cons: room itself a little small and dated furnishings
Location: beachfront, in the center of a lot of activities, shopping, dining, spa, miniature golf, entertainment
Great location, walking distance to nearly everything, horrible parking, disappointed in the quality of the room, friendly staff, fireworks from the pier on Saturday night were awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok except the accounting

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Accounting
The hotel was great but they charged us twice for the resort and valet fee ($35). When we called they said it was our banks error.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice hotel, but the room had a smell of mold and the pool area really needs to be tended to more often with cleaning from people throwing their cigarette buds on the ground that is very nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, your comments will be reviewed with our team. We’re glad you thought our hotel was nice. Special designated areas to dispose of cigarettes are provided for our guests in all areas of the hotel. Tom Manno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johns

Beautiful Hotel! Beautiful People! Amazing Staff!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This is by far the best experience that our family has ever had at any Daytona hotel and I'm referring to the moment we pulled up to check in until the moment I called to have my car brought up. I opened the room door and almost on cue the bellhop was eagerly waiting to load up all of our luggage and then unloaded it in the back of our Nissan Quest.. The only downfall if there was one was that I upgraded my room at check in to an oceanfront room but when I get there and looked out the sliding glass door there was no balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear your experience here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort was by far the best experience you and your family has ever had. Hearing you say our hotel had beautiful people and an amazing staff just warms the heart. Several different room types are available here and some do have a balcony area to sit out on and enjoy the ocean views such as our Oceanfront-Terrace Suite. We hope you’ll be back for another stay with us soon and that you will look into reserving a balcony room so that we can continue to be your ultimate Daytona hotel. Tom Manno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland ga

The best location in daytona!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything! The staff was great! Kid friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We agree! We are kid friendly hotel and located in a prime area for our guests to enjoy many area amenities as well as the beach. Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our staff here at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We hope you’ll be back for another stay soon. Tom Manno General Manager