Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Perfect getaway location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Good food, great prices, friendly staff.
Location: Daytona racetrack, volusia mall, Daytona beach boardwalk, movie theater, restaurants were all only a few minutes away.
This hotel was a pleasure to stay at...a 5-star resort it is not, but the overall stay I would give 90 out of 100. It is a smaller hotel (3 floors) and tucked away in a quiet area, but still within minutes of everything! Front desk staff were pleasant, bartenders great, cleaning staff friendly and quiet, pool and surrounding deck very clean, gym very clean, and food was good. Our room had a small refrigerator, a microwave, coffee station, built in hair dryer, and iron/board...all of them worked properly. Having free wi-fi was a plus...and it worked all the time, everywhere on property. If I had to partially complain about anything (and it's small trivial things)...pay per view movies didn't seem to be offered, the coffee packets we received were mostly decaf (they were waiting on a delivery), it's a small hotel so there aren't a lot of staff, and it seemed whoever was on the bar that night, also took food orders in the restaurant but...a 5-minute wait isn't bad and they don't nickel and dime your drinks...you get a nice healthy dose of rum etc in your drink. There was no tub so those who like to soak beware...my wife and I don't so it didn't matter to us. What did impress me though was the size and space in the shower, with almost instant hot water and great pressure. I think 4 adults about 190lbs each could comfortably fit in the shower at once. If in Daytona again, I would definitely think about staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Miami

Tennis Tournament

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the tennis center where we usually play tournaments...
Cons: Keep up the good work.
All great. Been there few times and will go back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service and quality breakfast ordered from the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Lovely bathroom with walk-in shower. Bed had a pillow-top mattress which I did not find very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carpetbagger from Gainesville

LPGA Daytona

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not my first stay here. It costs a little more than some others on the same level, but rooms are clean with nice furnishings. Great stay, as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great with one exception...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Welcoming front desk staff! Very Clean lobby and rooms!
Cons: The AC should not have a motion sensor on it. I get the whole 'Save Energy' thing, but at night, no one should be moving about!!!
The hotel was great!! Our only complaint would be regarding the air conditioner. At night it would cut off and we would have to get out of bed and walk across the room to get it to cut back on. There is a motion sensor that the air worked off of, which is super silly at night!!! We do not like to be hot so it made sleeping difficult!1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from mi

Nice staff and clean facilities

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The staff was so helpful and friendly. We traveled with small children and the staff was very accommodating. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel with boutique style and flavor

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very warm and inviting upon check in. The lobby has the feel of a boutique hotel and very clean and modern design and furnishings. The hallways and room were spotless with excellent furnishings throughout. Our room looked new with no noticable defects or damage. We stayed on the top floor and it was quiet and peaceful. We elected to eat breakfast at the hotel resteraunt and the basic continental breakfast was great with many selections. Once again, the staff were very friendly and helpful with food service ($5.95/ea). I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We did not utilze the pool or hot tub but the area was very inviting and clean. My only marginal feedback response is the hotel is located at an isolated exit/location, so there are no food or entertainment options in the immediate area. Most of these options were a couple exits to the south at the Daytona Motor Speedway exit. Adios!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Racer from Mooresville

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Especially for any activities at the Speedway. Easy to get to and easy to find.