Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach FL.

Check in staff should be better trained.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I won't stay here again.
Cons: Train the people who check you in.
Upon arrival, I checked in. The very young and obviously untrained girl behind the counter, charged my credit card the entire amount that I had already paid Expedia when I booked it. They assured me it was only a "hold", explaining the charge several times. Long story short I was charged twice for my only and last stay at this hotel. As of this evening it is still on my card twice. Very displeased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario Canada

Great ocean front room with balcony

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Being right on the beach, ocean view, friendly staff, I did not have complaints. I would return to this hotel, reasonably priced.
Cons: Some of the hallways to the rooms were a little weathered, due to the open concept and weather conditions, a little hard to keep this looking gorgeous
Location: Mini golf near by, restaurants, souvenir shopping.
We arrived at the hotel 3 hours before check. Our room was ready, and we where not charged extra for the early check in. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, had a balcony, nice to sit out and watch the sunrise over the ocean. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and will to help with anything you needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Real nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially breakfast and the great rate we were given per night
Cons: Nothing
Location: Of course this is right on the ocean. Not to far from there is a place where you can go parasailing and lots of other activities.
the hotel was right on the beach, we had a room with a balcony it was a great view. The staff was terrific from the front desk to the lady in charge of the breakfast and the lady that cleaned our room very friendly and anything we requested they were glad to accommodate us. I cant say there was anything I didn't like. I enjoyed my whole 4 nights there. Especially the breakfast was great and they even give you a bag to take breakfast with you if you like we had 2 teenage girls that slept a little later than us so we were able to take breakfast to them every morning. One of the best hotels we have stayed at. I really liked Daytona beach and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Convenient and clean. Nothing fancy, but great beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going down memory lane to Daytona Beach!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nice beach area, comfortable beds, cozy and quiet.
Location: The beach and seafood restaurants is all we needed....aaaaaah
Quality service, pleasant accommodations, great area and free breakfast.....couldnt ask for anything better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Bigger pool towels
Location: DJ's deck is great for fish and shrimp!!
Great hotel. Loved the balcony, clean room, and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff could not have been more helpful and so nice, talk with us, truly a great place to stay, will definitely come back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Had a nice experience, but had a couple of bug early in the morning, probably came in from outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great view! Best part of being there. Quiet. Great free breakfast. Easy parking. Free parking. Nice pool. Some negatives - Elevator a bit slow. Room not cleaned until about 4 pm. Late check in at 4 pm. We showed up at 3 and they said they would tell us when our room was ready. After about 30 minutes, my husband went to check and found out the room was ready. No one thought to tell us!?!? Not too many restaurants nearby. We ate at Red Lobster both nights. But these were all minor annoyances. I would definitely go there again and I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Easy location, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Cons: more vending, ice machines -every floor or at least every other.
Location: Great location. mini golf, great restaurant
Spur of the moment trip to the beach. Never been to this beach or hotel before. Was pleasantly surprised and impressed with the beach and the hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Great friendly location on the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, friendliness, room comfort, location
Location: on the beach, near condos, away from the more redneck area, close to majors roads for dining, aunt catfishes
This hotel has great! The staff were very friendly. The hotel was clean. I always like when I can smell the cleaning solution they are using. It was a great vacation! Every room has a view of the ocean! Great place for a great price! The location was great too. It was south of the more typical "daytona" feel. It was quiet at night. The pool was kept up nicely! We throroughly enjoyed out stay