Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, ky

holiday inn Daytona beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel staff was excellent and restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clean,nice,comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great place for vacation this is my second time and we enjoyed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Loved the view

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Things I didn't like..the elevator was scary and they only have one so it took a while to get downstairs so I took the stairs a lot. The game room was not good it took our money. I also didn't like that you couldn't swim after 11 and the gate too the beach was closed also. Things I liked.. The view was great the hotel staff was very friendly the lunch menu in the restaurant was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, TN

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Daytona Beach seemed like a ghost town at this time of year.
It was too cold to enjoy any amenities. It was too cold to walk on the beach on Feb. 13th. We only spent one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach Florida

Hotel on the beach, great entertainment

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Hotel on the beach, great entertainment, everyone was very friendly and encouraging to us to have a great time. The free drinks were great, the bed's
Cons: More liquor in the drinks
Location: Every thing you could possibly need was right there or just a few miles up.
Hotel on the beach, great entertainment, everyone was very friendly and encouraging to us to have a great time. The free drinks were great, the bed's were fabulous and the pool was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIA, FL

MDW 2015

Posted May 26, 2015
I was very impressed with the hotel specially being a busy weekend. The only complain I have is with the air conditioning in the rooms. We had it down to the minimum and didn't feel comfortable. There was only 3 adults in a 2 queen size bedroom, so it's not like the room was crowded, but overall, really good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from Memphis, TN

Hotel is great. Service not so much.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I found the location and the room great. I found the service in the restaurant and front desk poor. The restaurant service was slow and food was not very warm. My fried cheese was still a solid block of cheese. The front desk staff always answered my questions but they were not very friendly about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caitlin from New York, NY

Beautiful views, busy hotel, minor annoyances

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
One night beach stay during family vacation in Florida. PROS: Our fifth floor oceanside room with balcony had a fantastic view. We left the balcony doors open all night to hear the surf. We didn't use the restaurant downstairs by the pool, but it looked like a very pleasant place to eat or enjoy cocktails. The fire pits on the pool deck are also a very pleasant place to sit at night. Hotel was right on the main beach road. This hotel has direct access onto a wide, clean, hard packed sand beach where you can rent chairs, umbrellas, body boards, etc. CONS: On our particular day in April the overall atmosphere was busy and noisy. In our room we could hear noise from the pool until 11ish. Elevators were frustratingly slow, and too few for the number of rooms. Restaurant was closed by 9pm, but it's possible to order in from a few nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norberto from Lakeland, FL

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed diring Spring Break and evrything was great.