Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2014
There was lots of confusion between expedia and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: I can't really think of anything they need to improve.
Location: Close to Oceanwalk shops and restaurants. Steps away from the beach. Ocean view from our room balcony.
We had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious, but most of all, the beds are very comfortable! That's the most important thing I look for. It's not fancy, but it's clean, friendly and helpful staff, and nice pool and pool bar. It wasn't a bad walk to the Oceanwalk shops and restaurants. Great location. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan-0 from Syracuse, new york

"Excellent"

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The nicest employees I have ever encountered at any hotel/resort. They must put something in the water ! Also all of the guests were extra chatty/friendly for some reason too. Also, whenever I asked for something: coffee, towels, extra washcloths or whatever, there was no hassle or putting you off till later. I have been at some hotels/resorts where it is like pulling teeth to get anything. I was "allowed' to order off the kids menu too; no hassle or rules. I like a smaller meal sometimes (it's not about the money), and have been told it's strictly for kids. What a large portion they give you; for the kids as well as the regular meals. The room had a few issues, but they were minor. Overall is was a decent room. the service was fine and it was very clean. As soon as you get off the elevators, you can smell clorox/cleaning products. I stayed for two weeks, and suggest they offer a weekly and/or monthly rate. It can get quite expensive when you are staying that long. Especially next year, as i plan to stay there for a month.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from Glenn Dale, Maryland

Right on the beach/near the cheeleader competition

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel staff was wonderful. The front desk and the housekeeping staff were awesome. My room inside was nice and the staff changed my location but he ambience of the outer door was old and rusty contrary to the inside. The problem that I had was the experience from reservations staff. I booked my room directly from the hotel which were lost so I rebooked with Expedia. I got the room back but at a higher rate because Holiday Inn had cancelled my room 4 days prior although I gave the attendant my card number over the phone to confirm my reservation. The space was clean and the rooms with balconies allowed my daughter to enjoy the beach at all times. Although I didn't have my balcony she enjoyed hers. It's not a 5 star but seemed to be alright to stay in for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PEACHES from BROWARD COUNTY

I LOVE MY STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN,,,

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: THE HOTEL STAFF/ RESTAURANT STAFF WERE ALL VERY NICE,,, THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT,,,,,, I WOULD TELL FAMILY & FRIENDS ,, GREAT STAY!!!
Cons: THE PARKING NEEDS TO IMPROVE WE HAD TO WALK ACROSS THE STREET TO TO SAFE AT NITE!! THE TRAFFIC WAS VERY BAD. ... ..
Location: LOVE THE LOCATION I WAS IN CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS,, GAS STAIONS,, THE BEACH,, CLUBS,, COMEDEY SHOWS,, INTERNATIONAL SPEED WAY,, SHOPPING ETC.
MY STAY WAS GREAT ME AN MY FAMILY LOVE THE POOL THE BEACH ,, THE HOTEL STAFF WAS NICE FROM THE FRONT DESK TO HOUSEKEEPING TO THE RESTAURANT,,, THE BAR EVERYONE WAS JUST GREAT ,,,THE GUEST WERE VERY NICE,,, LOVE MY MINI LOL LOL VACATION,,,,, OH AN YES IWOULD STAY AGAIN!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & K Bray from Southampton England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, great location a nice environment to relax.
Cons: Free Harley Davidson and wine and food for the week !!!
Location: We went for our 28th wedding anniversary to bike week, there is just simply many things to do.
This is a truly excellent hotel with fabulous staff. At all times they were available to resolve even the smallest request, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was meticulously cleaned and personal items appropriately tidied. We will be booking the same hotel again for our next visit to Daytona Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay

Beautiful Beach and Pool Area

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Located on beach and hotel had lots of parking.
Hotel was very clean and tidy. Had to ask for extra towels and cups one day but overall experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug from fl

Excellent hotel, clean and kept up to date.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Good food in the restaurant at the hotel, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beach is always beautiful

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel because it was right on the beach. Very clean and easy access. Stayed on one of the cold weekends in Florida and the pool is not heated. The room was very large and comfortable. We had two adults and three children in one room and the room worked well with a roll a way. As mentioned by another guest, the roll a way was the size of a twin size bed. The front desk staff was very efficient. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Good flavor and variety for a buffet. Main drawback to the restaurant was the waitress informed us that if anyone wanted a job the dishwahser had called out sick and they needed kitchen help? Just want to enjoy the beach. Small details for a good stay. Clean bedding and rooms updated. great price for a beachfront stay. Defiantly worth the price. Will be back.