Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by horace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Hernandez from Tampa

Family get away

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a hard time finding a place to accomodate 10 people at a resonable price. At first my initial room wasn't available but the front desk accomodated with a great room..I will definately recommend this place..It was however alittle aways from the beach but not too bad..the pool is also kinda small and looked like it belonged to the restaurant next to the hotel..but we went for the beaches anyway. Overall nice family place to stay. Thankyou!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C. Moore from Tampa

Good location to speedway

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great location for the speedway, not too close yet not to far. Our room was amazing had anything and everything you could need. Except for the bed, one of the most uncomfortable mattresses I've slept on. I think it may be time to update. Note: there is a truck stop right out back of the hotel a busy one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VwDw from SSI

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very courteous and accommodating, room was clean and odor free, the ONLY draw back of this hotel was HOJO signage. Not easily recognizable and a little difficult to access in unfamiliar territory. A little off the beaten path for tourism, but if you are looking for a good clean room at a reasonable price this hotel fits the bill. This hotel is a "Harley-Davidson Biker" themed hotel with a barbeque restaurant immediately adjacent and a sports bar and grill within walking distance. Both have excellent food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Nashville, NC

No microwave, mini fridge or hairdryer, poor CS

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk manager on duty, Julie, informed us that even though our room had no minifridge, microwave, hairdryer, trash can, or mirror, there was nothing she could do since we booked with Hotels.com. She went on to say, 'that's what you get for not booking through Howard Johnson's'. It's a shame, because the location was great for a Daytona race, but if the hotel won't honor what was listed online, then NO THANKS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Absolutely marvelous !!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, clean, & the staff was great. Loved the proximity of the hotel to our entertainment. Will DEFINITELY be returning to stay here !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bama g from dothan

they through away anything left behind

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
i stayed at the howard johnson destination daytona while attending my grandfathers memorial service the stay itself was better than i had expected considering the hotel is on top of a shopping center however when it came time to leave my fiance packed our room while i was packing the bath room and he forgot to grab my clothes out of the drawer below the tv in our room when i called back the said the would look for them in the drawer cause they didnt have any clothes in the lost and found witch i found odd because that would be the main thing i would think that gets left at hotels after a month of trying to figure out what happened to my clothes because their policy is to hold on to anything left behind for 90 days i was told by the general manager to call the police and file a report because he couldnt do any thing about it so i had to call sheriffs department because in short his house kepping obviously through my clothes away instead of putting them with the lost and found like they're supposed to and then lied when he asked them about it cause they didn't want to be reprimanded for not following procedure
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina M Rojas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Ormond Beach

Great place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best nights we've had. Staff was courteous and helpful, the room was very comfortable and clean with fridge/microwave/wifi. No issues whatsoever. We'll definitely stay here again.