Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith Maw from UK

Convenient for overniight stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad, as an overnight stopover: there was a very good American Grill restaurant in the immediate vicinity which offered an excellent range and quality meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Disappointed

Posted May 6, 2014
Dirty carpets..bad reception on outdated television..no mini fridge. For a hotel that cost me over a hundred dollars I would not expect the above. I was glad to hear they had a free breakfast but disappointed with that as well. It was tucked away in a small room with little seating and consisted of toast and cereal basically.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for last minute reservations

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: readily available.
Cons: clean carpets.
room was in another building on property. Carpet had stains and there was a pencil size hole in the wall next to the bed. Room had a funky smell?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was short the desk clerks were friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The desk clerks!!! Very accomidating
Cons: The rooms need new bedspreads
Location: It was in the middle of no where.
I'm legally blind and I was made to feel welcomed and my dog never came up. It was a fun check in even though the desk clerk was busy she entertained and joked with us while dealing with a difficult customer. She was awesome!!! Keep her!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CheerMom from Jacksonville, Fl

Good but not Great

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off I learned by accident that it was cheaper to book my room directly through the hotel & not Hotels.com. The room was nice w/ exception of hair and used soap in the shower. AND the front desk staff is also house keeping.......
2 out of 5
by thumbs down from Virginia

Room was completely skipped

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Our room was not tended to one of the days of our stay. Cig burns all over the rug in room 7129. Nothing goes on in this 'made up little town'. This stay gets Zero stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like this hotel and would stay there again.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: nice clean room and good location
Location: Daytona speedway spring car show.
Nice clean room and good location. Liked the restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

strange set up but decent overall

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is strangely set up in the parking lot around other shops/businesses. Our room overlooked the glorious truck stop next door, and was also next to a conference room (which we were not informed of until 7AM the next morning). The room was decent, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast here was terrible, consisted of cereal and wrapped honey buns. The front desk staff and maintenance man were very polite, but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Atlanta, GA

If your into Harley's its a great place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It is a newer hotel, so its clean and well kept. The location is right off I95 making it easy to find. Lots of nightlife in walking distance.
Cons: The hotel is 3 separate buildings with no clear markers to the elevators. Event with a map and directions it was difficult to find our room.
Location: Your about 15-20 from Daytona. There are 3 restaurant/bars in walking distance of the hotel (same complex) along with lots of bike shops.
We didn't realize that the hotel is part of "Bruce Rossemeyer's Destination Daytona". This is a huge Harley Davidson dealership and the entire hotel and surrounding buildings are all themed and coordinated to be one large complex. As one would expect, this means lots of loud motorcycles all day and night. There wasn't any nike events going on while were were there, but beware if this would bother you. The hotel itself is listed as a Howard Johnson's. Truthfully I didn't think they even existed anymore as I haven't seen one since I was a kid. I remembered the blue roofs and orange and blue decor. Nothing fancy but a decent place to stay when on a road trip. Well this was not my childhood HoJo's. We were pleasantly surprised to find Granite counters in the bathroom along with very nicely tiled shower/tub. The overall decor was nice and had an upscale look. The king bed took up the entire room because of this everything was a bit cramped.There was a large mini-fridge that could easily accommodate a case of beer/soda and some basic food items. There was also a Microwave, complimentary coffee maker and an older, square glass TV. As other reviewers have pointed out, the walls are a bit thin and we could hear conversations of the family next door if we didn't have the tv on. The bed and sheets were comfortable and the room had great AC. Checking in and out was a breeze, the staff was very nice as was the cleaning crew.