Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kjeldfrom Danmark

Ok

Posted Nov 17, 2014 
Lige ned til stranden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Affordable with good staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014 
Went to stay for ball tournament. Considering the price we were pleased. Breakfast was sub par but overall it was descent
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Razoável

Posted Sep 29, 2014 
Razoável, hotel bastante sujo e muito acabado, tipo abandonado.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We really care about how our customers feel and how their stay was while at Howard Johnson. Giving our guests the most amazing stay possible is our goal and we're more than sorry it did not go as we'd like it to. We're doing what we can to ensure this does not happen again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom Iowa

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Sep 16, 2014 
I have stayed at this hotel two other times and have been very satisfied, but this trip was a little different. The staff is still friendly but the hotel seems to be falling apart! The location can't be beat and the pool was fabulous. For the price this is an ok hotel. The rooms are clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. The fan was falling out of the ceiling and the air-conditioner was so loud I could barely sleep! Overall I was disappointed and probly won't stay here again. It's sad that the hotel isn't being maintained because the staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Charlie, Hotel Management
It was only recently that new ownership has taken over. We have just started a complete renovation and would be more than thrilled if you returned once all is finished. Giving all guests the best possible stay is our mission and we're ultimately sorry it did not turn out that way this time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fedfrom Canada

No more breakfast at 8:45

Posted Aug 27, 2014 
Sealing in room was damaged. Sealing debris on furniture. Room looked old and not renovated in a while. Got impression that was not clean. They were out of breakfast at 8:45 when cutoff is at 9:00. Took my family to McD and frontdesk did not have the authority to accomodate my needs I had to speak to manager who was only in at 14:00. I was checking out and got no compensation. Horrible experience. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service is our mission. Our Hotel now has new management and we have addressed this issue. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly and offer you a free room upgrade. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Nice hotel with nice views!Older but clean!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Ocean view room was basically ocean front with great views! Older but room was very clean! Nice stay and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service is our mission. Our Hotel now has new management and we have addressed this issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom NC

Expectations too high

Posted Aug 6, 2014 
The sheets and towels were clean and there were no bugs that we found. The breakfast was only waffles and coffee, apple juice or orange juice. The pool had a lot of sand and in one of our rooms we couldn't get the tv to work. The office personnel were nice. It is right on the beach. It is an older facility that appears to have experienced a lot of Spring Breaks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service is our mission. Our Hotel now has new management and we have addressed this issue. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly and offer you a free room upgrade. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service is our mission. Our Hotel now has new management and we have addressed this issue. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly and offer you a free room upgrade. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel is good. Could use some work but the location , price ,friendly staff and room was well worth it. I will return to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Charlie, Hotel Management
We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. Our new hotel ownership has invested significantly recently to improve the hotel experience for all our guests. We look forward to having you back!