Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved it

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean
Everything is so nice i loved the hotel but it is far from city center..................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel Right on Beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach.
Had a great stay! Right on the beach with a perfect view. All staff were helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Perfect Oceanside Location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Breakfast varied every day and had something for everyone. Beautiful outdoor pool. Staff and housekeeping were so kind and helpful. Exceptionally clean. The best beachfront hotel I've stayed in in Daytona beach shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We had been staying at the some hotel in Daytona for several years on our annual late summer trip. When I went online to book it again, I discovered the Hyatt Place's rates were actually lower. I liked how the pictures looked and the other reviews I read recommended it, so I decided to give it a chance. I'm really glad I did! When you walk in the front door, you're greeted and made to feel welcome. The place even smells good. The free breakfast is excellent, the pool is larger than most, the beds are comfortable and the beach is just steps away. It's centrally located so you aren't far from anything. Denny's, Red Lobster, and Dairy Queen right across the street. Can't beat this place! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl.

Right on Beach

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Modern room
Recently remodeled completely. Good breakfast, CLEAN rooms, friendly staff. Parking a little tight if crowded weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kentwood, mi

Was very nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was a problem in booking. I booked and paid for a beach front room. However, when I got there after 20h driving, came to the front desk and I was told that I booked an beach view instead of an beach front room. It was a disappointment. But thanks to Nancy who patiently worked to find a beach front room. Our stay was great. The hotel is located in an great location. We loved it. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

They say pet friendly but not so much...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The area to "walk" your pet to do their business/exercise is about 10 feet by 5 feet. The beach is no dogs allowed. I took my crated lab puppy there in May 23-25th and all was well until the 1100 am check out. I live in Orlando (only an hour away, thankfully) but I like to get some beach time in as soon as it warms up. And it is people like me (locals)who keep the hotel economy going when all the vacationers go home. Anyway, since we couldn't take dog on beach or leave in hot car, we brought the crate down poolside and covered it to shade her . Dog never barked, nor did her paws ever touch the ground (in pool area). We kept it low key and kept children at bay so as not to create a distraction or bother anyone relaxing poolside. Anyway, after about an hour and a half to two hours ( of course, now after we just ordered expensive hotel food ) we were told we would have to leave because of dog. Mind you there was a lady there who had a purse sized Chihuahua on the beach, poolside and that she was carrying around in full view. I guess that was okay. Anyway, "pet friendly" is all perception. Nice, clean, updated hotel, good location, but I wont be giving them anymore of my business/hard earned cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, oh

Definitely will return

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: First class customer service
I've traveled for many years, including event planning and was pleasantly surprised with the first class service we received throughout our entire stay. From the front desk, to housekeeping to maintenance ... EVERYONE provided first class service. Extremely clean environment with a great choice from their complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: location
great location. at a quieter part of Daytona beach...away from the 'college spring break' crown. nice for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to care for us. The room was clean and well maintained.