Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our stay at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach was wonderful. The concierge and all of the staff were friendly. Our room was amazing. It was clean and had a balcony with an ocean view. We will definitely come back. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
A wonderful stay. Staff was excellent. Great morning breakfast. Lovely pool area just steps from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel is great. The staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice and roomy and always kept clean. The only thing on the downside breakfast is limited but enough to get you started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALGARY

Nice hotel with beatiful view on ocean!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It is a nice place with covinent location to all attractions Daytona can give you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Fold-out couch, nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Large sliding frosted glass bathroom door was difficult to open, even for the adults.
Location: Toured Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and Daytona International Speedway.
Stayed Aug 18 & 19 2014. Very comfortable, we were oceanfront, 2 queen beds. There was also a fold-out couch. Nice breakfast buffet - eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, yogurt, fruit, muffins, cereals, donuts, etc The large sliding frosted glass bathroom door was difficult to open, even for the adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oceanfront views. Clean excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: the sheets were scratchy.
Location: body boarding, swimming, the Daytona pier, lighthouse
Clean excellent condition. ocean front views. ! courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I will return next year. My pet was welcomed by all staff . We had a great week Hotel was so very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland, FL

5 star hotel for price of a 2-3 star hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: breakfast bar, pool, hot tub, rooms, views, parking, wi-fi, cleanliness, cost, location, staff, towels were easily accessible, pool deck, reviews
Cons: Even though parking was next to the beach, to get there you had to walk around pretty far. I ended up jumping a small wall. No microwaves in rooms.
Location: Location is halfway between boardwalk & ponce inlet. Across street: Denny's, Dairy Queen, Red Lobster, souvenior shop, Cracked Egg Diner was close.
I am not much of a traveler but my wife is and she left it up to me to book a place for our vacation without her input. After reading the reviews & amenities, I booked the Hyatt Place. Upon arrival, in my eyes everything was normal but in her eyes everything exceeded normal. She was impressed with everything: the cleanliness, appearance, room, views, accessibility, wi-fi, work area, booths, etc. We got there about 20 min. early & were checked-in immediately. The views are spectacular from the room, the pool, and from inside. The rooms were really nice with a 55" HDTV with cable. For a non-beachfront room, the view was still amazing. The beach was to our left, the inlet to our right as well as a nice white church. The hotel was perfect for us. We also saved about $100 for the week in breakfast costs with the breakfast buffet bar. I found that the best place to park is in the back behind the hotel next to the beach. We parked next to the beach & tossed our beach stuff over the railing and to the sand below. It was just as easy putting stuff back into our vehicle afterwards. You can drive on the beach but we chose not to. The ramp to drive on the beach was maybe a block away. After walking from the beach, you can hose off in the pool area and then either jump in the pool which is kept at 84 degrees constantly or go inside to go to your room. The staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, IN

Clean and friendly!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt after leaving another oceanfront hotel due to bug issues. The Hyatt was exactly what we needed, because it was very clean and the staff was especially friendly. The pool was great and cleaned several times per day. Our room was oceanfront on the top floor and we loved the view! The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus that we hadn't counted on, and the food was fresh and tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Would love to go go back!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel, great location! Comfortable, clean, rooms and friendly staff.