Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, Fl

Great Place/Great Location/Great Price

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I love staying at this hotel! The location is close to everything in Ormond, Daytona, and Palm Coast. The bed is very comfy and the room is a decent size. The hotel is usually very quiet and private too, which is nice for a weekend getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: nope
Location: terrible location
Location is in a very bad neighberhood and is positioned behind a delapetated old Super 8
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel itself was clean.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was clean but my room was not. I moved to another room and the shower was broken . Nice hotel but needs to be a little more cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brittanyfrom South Carolina

Good location...but...

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our overall stay was good; location was very close to the Interstate and other major stores (Wal-mart, etc). Rooms were superb! Nice comfy beds! WiFi! Sociable housekeepers! Clean bathrooms! Nice modern designs/d├ęcor! However throughout our stay, my daughter was feeling sick and we missed a whole day staying inside the hotel. That morning, we went to get some breakfast (complimentary) and bring it back to the room because my daughter was sick in bed. The manager or owner saw my husband walking tot he elevator with a plate of fruit and waffles and told him that we couldn't take the food to the room. His reason was you have to eat it downstairs in the lobby and the food was not allow because of health code reasons and it attracts bugs. My husband came to the room and the front desk agent called and told me that the manager/owner charged our room additional $100 for bringing the food to the room. A long story short.....we argued the $100...it was eventually dropped but the manager/owner was unbelievable. If you can't eat the food the hotel offers you in the comforts of your room, that you're "paying" for,...then that tells means me, you can't bring your own personal food into the hotel since the hotel is worrying about health codes and pest problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

"It Was OK"

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked online after we couldn't find anything closer to the beach on the dates we wanted. The hotel is in a somewhat secluded area behind a run down Motel 6. The rooms were much smaller than the pictures suggested online and I had to clean the bathroom when I arrived. The refrigerator had a bad smell that permeated the room whenever it was opened even after I wiped it down. The pool was the equivalent of a kiddie pool and the breakfast was laughable with only muffins, juice, and cold hard boiled eggs with waffle batter for make your own waffles. The hotel was at least 20 minutes from anything and everything. The stay wasn't terrible and the staff were friendly, but I wouldn't book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G Arnoldfrom Tennessee

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was spotless & the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Our room was next to elevator & we never heard any noise from it. The hotel was a,little hard to find. Overall our 1 night stay was very good. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rase Fanfrom Ormond Beach

Close To Track

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel That Was Close To The Daytona Track. Would Have Been A lot Nicer Had It Not Rained The Whole Weekend. Probably Going To Stay here Again Next Year When I Come To See The COKE ZERO 400.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, Ga

Nice hotel, seemed to be short staffed for holiday

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Shower had some kind of bugs coming out of drane was not happy with that at all, beds were lumpy and uncomfortable, will use your service again but not this hotel, they said I would recieve reciept from expedia but I have yet to get one, please send what was billed to my card as soon as possible. Thank you. Alan Collins.