Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa fl

Nice , clean no complains

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Clean and comfortable rooms staff very polite , had a good stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Easy on easy off highway. Good places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Terribly Rude and unprofessional Staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms, hot tub
Cons: EVERYTHING related to staff, customer service
The hotel itself (building, rooms and facilities) are OK, even "good" given the nightly rate but the Staff is downright terrible. The person who checked me in did so with headphones in his ear and only said two words to me, "sign here".. I stayed 4 nights and NEVER heard anyone say hello, good morning, thank you, you are welcome etc etc. Take a moment to think about this, 4 days and not a hello, good morning, Hi, thank you. The staff was extremely rude to whoever complained (not to me because I knew better to not even complain), they seem like they are serving a court ordered sentence rather than "doing a job". Had a long conversation with the general manager who seems like he wants to improve the customer experience but doesn't know how, given the rude, unprofessional staff. He claims he can't find ANYONE in his are with proper work ethic. SKIP this place unless you have no choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Odd location; less than impressive breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel is located behind a Motel 6. Wasn't clear how to get to it. Friendly check-in, but when we couldn't get the TV to work the staff wasn't much help. Breakfast was very limited. They only had 2 hard boiled eggs available the entire morning. After someone took those, the staff never replenished. Know it is a 2-star hotel, but there was shabby patch work and such throughout the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala Florida

Experience at La Quinta

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: As mentioned above breakfast served a little later in the morning especially for the weekends.
Location: Ormond Beach nearby. Very quiet even though near Interstate.
We tried to sleep in and the maid was knocking at our door to clean our room at 9:30 am. Also breakfast is closed at 9:00 am. So ones trying to sleep in has to go somewhere else. It would be nice if on the weekends breakfast was available till 10:00 AM. Just a suggestion. But the room was clean and slept well. Our door was hard to close and open also. Room #101.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, Fl

Great Place/Great Location/Great Price

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I love staying at this hotel! The location is close to everything in Ormond, Daytona, and Palm Coast. The bed is very comfy and the room is a decent size. The hotel is usually very quiet and private too, which is nice for a weekend getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: nope
Location: terrible location
Location is in a very bad neighberhood and is positioned behind a delapetated old Super 8
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice room, sketchy neighborhood

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for it's proximity to the Ormond Beach Performing Arts Center. It's located behind a Motel 6 in a run down sketchy looking area. The reception area is OK, but not very bright. The room was really nice!! The jacuzzi was so over chlorinated that we had to get out after five minutes because our eyes were burning. When I asked the night manager about getting a later check out the next day he said it should be fine because they were not busy. Trust me they were certainly not occupied. The next morning when I asked the new manager, she said no. She said they were really busy and needed that room. However, when we left there were only three cars in the parking lot. Whatever, for the price would could have gotten something on the beach and not done the road from a strip club. I will not stay here again, but the room was one of the nicest I have been in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed better continental breakfast..