Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beach front vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The view was fantastic--can't get any better right on the beach.
Cons: The breakfast bar was a little disappointing. Our last day that we stayed they ran out of food.
Location: The location was on the beach with a great view. Things to do were the beach and the usual tourist shops.
I was a little disappointed with this hotel. The online pictures looked okay. I had booked a king suite, nonsmoking. However, when we arrived, they said there was a problem with the lock on our room and they were "upgrading" us to a two bed queen size suite. When we got to our room we were staying in a smoking, two double bed with a sofa sleeper. The room was clean, however, it reeked of cigarette smoke. I had a stuffy nose and puffy eyes the whole time we stayed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beach front vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The view was fantastic--can't get any better right on the beach.
Cons: The breakfast bar was a little disappointing. Our last day that we stayed they ran out of food.
Location: The location was on the beach with a great view. Things to do were the beach and the usual tourist shops.
I was a little disappointed with this hotel. The online pictures looked okay. I had booked a king suite, nonsmoking. However, when we arrived, they said there was a problem with the lock on our room and they were "upgrading" us to a two bed queen size suite. When we got to our room we were staying in a smoking, two double bed with a sofa sleeper. The room was clean, however, it reeked of cigarette smoke. I had a stuffy nose and puffy eyes the whole time we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I loved this hotel. When we arrived our room wasn't available so we were upgraded to a suite. Pros: It was a beautiful suite, very clean, the staff was very, very friendly, & view was amazing. Cons: As many of the other reviewers said there is definitely not enough parking spaces, & the pool was advertised on this site as heated but it was ice cold even though the weather was beautiful. All in all the pros definitely out way the cons & I would gladly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good brief respite from the cold

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I enjoyed a week at the Lexington in early April to get away from the cold.and was pleased. The hotel was clean. My room was well appointed and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast bar was well stocked with good food. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gene from new jersey

Very enjoyable

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The personnel was helpful in whatever questions regarding places to see , or directions. They were always cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from Florida

Nice hotel. strip club across street from front.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: very large room size
Cons: complimentary water, fruit maybe.
Location: beach, pool, resturaunts
very nice, no gym, breakfast very well served. no complimentary water or fruit. Elevator very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexa from orlando florida

Great Hotel met all my needs!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
the Lexington in Daytona provides a variety of breakfast choices, from waffles, to cereal to toast, fruits, juices and several other things. Unfortunately I had to book a smoking room but when I arrived the room faintly smelled like smoke, just with a quick spray of febreeze or glade did the trick :) only downside is the PARKING!! The parking spaces are so tiny and not many places to park. It was such a hassle parking in itty bitty spaces! Just accept the fact that you might have to park somewhere else.... Great location and right next to the beach, heated pool too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michal

fantastic view on the ocean

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location and easy access to beach (even with car).
Cons: Breakfast could be more original than in other hotels.
Location: Beach !!
We stayed there just for one night be we wish to stay longer. We had a view on the ocean and all night we heard it's sound. Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything. It was priced well and only 5min from the main action.
Cons: More towels :)
Location: 5 min from the main strip of bars and tourist places. AMAZING Gyro/pizza place right across the street with super friendly staff. Amazing view! BEACH!
Had a great time. The staff was friendly and totally accommodating. We were a wild bunch of spring breakers and they were totally fine with our wildness ( of course we didn't break anything, and turned our music down come 2am)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful
Cons: All rooms must have comforters
Location: Main st was nearby, a lot of nice people in daytona will come back for bike week
Nice hotel but they should provide more comfy able beds and comforters for the guest.