Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Nice B&B that is close enough to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I like beach activities and in the past would typically stay on the beach. Only had time for a short overnighter so I gave it a try. To my surprise this was an easy drive to the beach and would easily consider a longer stay on another trip. I also like to run and there are some nice options leading from the Inn. A short hop over the causeway and you can get some beach running in while getting some bridge/hill run time. Plenty of water sports are available with a marina just a few blocks away. Would consider giving 5 stars on everything but have to take a little off only because it is an awesome place but not quite an elite-elite place. You would have to spend hundreds a night more to get that status. With Longboard Inn you don't really have to spend that kind of money to enjoy your stay. The rooms were charming including some great attention to details including some stain glass windows fitting with the Longboard theme. I can't stress enough the how friendly everyone is and how clean the facilities were. NSB is still a little sleepy town that has plenty to offer. Longboard Inn goes a long way to add to that charm. I can see why they have lots of loyal guests. In the future I may regret giving away "My Little Secret" of The Longboard Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts and delicious breakfasts

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Second stay at Longboard Inn. John and Dee are wonderful hosts and make it a pleasure to stay. The rooms have character which make them stand apart from your average chain hotel. Breakfasts are really good with fresh ingredients and home baked. Lovely stay only 45 minutes from Sanford airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leavittsburg, Ohio

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast/close to town

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the food and the room decor. Each room was done differently.
Cons: That they get night lights to put in the bathroom so you can see where you're going when it's dark.
Location: there is a good place to eat fish just down the street, and the town is right around the corner. They have a nice park about a block away.
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and roomy. The breakfast was outstanding!! It was peaceful there and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for convenience to shopping in town with quaint little stores of many kinds. Also close to a great eating place out on a dock by the water. The fish sandwiches are great there. Will go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamarac, florida

Birthday getaway to new Smyrna beach longboard inn

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Location: New Smyrna beach is a charming laid back seaside town with lots of wonderful family owned restaurants, galleries, boutiques , funky watering holes .
Last weekend was my husbands birthday and I wanted to surprise him with a fun getaway weekend. I did some research about small seaside towns in Florida and settled on new Smyrna beach as a destination. Instead of booking a motel or hotel, which is our usual course of action, I opted this time for something different. A bed and breakfast. I chose the lLongboard Inn after reading wonderful reviews online, and this charming quaint inn, situated on a quiet street , more than exceeded my expectations. We were greeted by the proprietor, John, a lovely Englishman , who brought us a map of the town and told us about his favorite local restaurants and hangouts. He also offered us a glass of wine and showed us to our comfortable clean and very c Tastefully de orated rooms. Chocolates awaited us on our pillows,along with fluffy bathrobes , and luxurious little soaps. The bed was very comfortable.. the following day we were served a scrumptious and lavish breakfast prepared by johns wife. We dined on freshly baked cranberry walnut scones, cheese buns, gingerbread , banana bread, fruit plates, and eggs Benedict. , all of it wonderful. Absolutely loved this place . Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice B&B

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, great hosts, great breakfast
Cons: .mattress was a bit uncomfortable
Very nice B&B. Close walking to great place to eat suggested by the inn keeper. Inn keepers were very nice warm and welcoming. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The Longboard Inn was a great spot for a weekend get-a-way. Wonderful staff, great accommodations, delicious breakfast, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from The Villages

Friendly innkeepers and great breakfast!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
However, the Inn is located about 10 minute drive to the beach, and though near Canal street, not much is around there. The air conditioning/heat is central and I closed all the vents and had 3 blankets as it was still cold.Not being able to regulate your temperature is a minus. the rooms were comfortable and the spa bath was a luxury. They could add skin moisturizer to their shampoos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Longboard Inn from New Smyrna Bch, FL

Hotel Location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant enough, but we were a little disappionted by the location campared to the Picture shown on the Web-site. The B&B is closer to a business area and RR Tracks than we expected. We live in a Rural area and were not used to the train noise and traffic noise. The Breakfast that was served was VERY good. The first day they had made a Fittata that had white potatoes in it, which I can't eat. They were very nice and made scrambled eggs for me. They had bottled water and Ice available. The room was very clean and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi Day from Atlanta

Comfortable and cozy

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable. Easy access from the parking lot, cable TV on a flat screen, huge bathroom with jetted tub, outside sitting area... In this regard it was even better than a regular hotel. John, the innkeeper, was welcoming and helpful - he gave us a very informative chat about the surrounding areas and restaurants. Breakfast was good - much better than a free hotel breakfast would be. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todd Meyers from Lake Mary

Cozy Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
The Longboard Inn was great. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. John the innkeeper was very hospitable. We will definitely be back soon