Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medina, OH

Quaint hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: Only thing I would recommend changing - larger trashcan in the room and another hook or two in the bathroom.
Location: Close to restaurants, beach, a few miles from Daytona Beach activities, not too far from Ponce Inlet and lighthouse.
My friend and I were looking for a hotel for a long weekend getaway. We found Lotus (neither of us have ever been to Ormond or Daytona Beach area before). The ratings were good, price was great, so we took a chance. We were thrilled with the hotel. It was quaint, friendly, directly on the beach, within easy access to restaurants and activities, and away from the hustle and bustle. VERY relaxing. Beach was very clean and far less crowded than Daytona. Perfect getaway spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great hotel on the beach with a heated pool

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Had a great time. Staff curtious and friendly. Would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: breakfast
Location: great
Good hotel, breakfast a little light The view and the pool were great small room but comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Schönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Von der Straße aus wirkt es ganz unscheinbar... Die Zimmer sind sehr schön eingerichtet und es gibt zum Strand hin einen kleinen Garten mit gemütlichen Sitzgelegenheiten inkl. Pools. Der Preis ist wirklich gut. Mit diesem Hotel macht man nichts falsch. Ach ja - und es gibt eine tolle Kaffeemaschine, die 24 h in Betrieb ist. ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Florida

My new go-to in Daytona.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It's actually located in Ormond beach just down the road from Daytona. The Lotus is a great place to stay. Clean and Modern with a premier feel to your stay since you don't have hundreds of other hotel guests. A spa / resort style get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Quaint, Relaxing!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great location on beach Walking distance to restaurants Very clean and nicely remodeled Hard working staff Cant wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Lovely oceanfront hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and overall appearance, both in room and on property.
Cons: Only downside is lack of elevator, especially when transporting bags to third floor.
Location: Enjoyed visiting the lighthouse nearby. Also, great restaurants - Billy's Tap room, Stonewood Grill and Down the Hatch
Beautiful contemporary room with lovely amenities. Oceanfront view is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Sweet Place

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, not a lot of rooms, so it is cozy.
I really liked this place. More specifically, I liked it a lot after I did a room upgrade when I was checking in. I checked in, and Nick was great. I went to my room, the one I booked, which was a standard room and knew right away I didn't want to spend two weeks there. It looked out on the parking lot, no kitchenette, and had no windows that opened. So I went right back to Nick and paid a very reasonable up charge for one of the executive suites and I am totally satisfied. It has a kitchenette, a king and full bed, which I didn't need, and it is a very large room with an ocean view. Highly recommended. My conference is in Daytona again next year and I already know where I am staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Perfect

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Area, price, on beach
Location: Daytona Speedway, touristy shops, restaurants. We had car, so not sure what was within walking distance.
Hotel was perfect. Very clean, great location. Right on beach, though we didn't have an ocean view room or a balcony, which would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona, FL

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I would stay here anytime while on vacation because staff was outstanding. They treated my family like royalty. I was very impressed with the customer service!!!!!!!