Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar , Florida

Nice hotel ocean front

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very nice boutique hotel. Very clean and feel like a spa. A mix of the old with the new, comfortable beds .Decor modern European . Great location with many restaurants around. They offer breakfasts, but is a very small one yogurts, mini muffins, fruits, OJ and coffee machine with many choices. Wine and cheese at night. Quiet settings with good taste decor. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Exellent location , great to relax

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great hotel to enjoy with family, for sure I will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was nice and modern. The best part was the bon fire place in the back of the hotel. It made the whole experience better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

We are talking about retuning for a longer stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We were celebrating my daughters birthday as she wished, at a hotel on the beach. I'm glad I read some of the reviews because some if them mentioned how surprised we would be once we got inside. Upon arriving my first thought was that I hope the reviews were right. The outside is very unassuming. Nice, but not fancy. Then we walked in the lobby and we were delightfully surprised! The decor was modern and classy. Our room was a typical sized hotel room with 2 queen size beds and beautiful decor. The pillows weren't quite right, but I'll take my own next time. My daughter loved the rain fall shower. The pool was a little warm for my liking, but the pool deck was beautiful with fountains, fire pits, and comfortable furniture. Luckily, the rain decided to hold off, so we were able to enjoy the beautiful beach and crystal clear water to our heart's content. We hope to go again and get one of the bigger rooms for a long weekend or maybe even a while week. Thanks to the great accommodations and meal recommendations from the desk personnel, a great time was had by all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Nice hotel but not best choice for families

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Decor was nice, price okay. Beautiful beach close by. The breakfast includes use of their big deluxe coffee machine which made a mean cappuccino!
Cons: Nothing really, they've done what they can-everything is upgraded. This is an old fashioned FL motel-which has been transformed:)
Location: Lots of great restaurants and shopping. Beach accessible easily from hotel.
I stayed here with my husband and two kids. It was too small. However, the space there is, is laid out well. The decor is really cool. This is not a space designed with kids in mind-my 6 year olds could barely reach the sink. Pool not kid friendly either-little ones (and some adults for that matter) will not be able to pull themselves out of pool, there's no step down, they will have to swim to stairs) . This hotel was nice and best suited for couples. If I was staying here without kids (which will never happen) I would get a beachfront room and enjoy the amenities such as nice lounging areas around pool, fire pit (which they will light for you anytime), complimentary (continental style) breakfast and the happy hour (wine and cheese, crackers). The hotel is located in a nice area of town-close to restaurants and shops. The beach is beautiful. The lighting in the room, in addition to the white walls/ceilings was a little off-putting. Kind of like a hospital or a sanitarium. I was glad the next morning to open the curtains to let natural light in. Small detail. Parking tight but they offer additional lots. Friendly at front desk. Price was acceptable-I would have liked to have paid a little less considering the small room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small room, not well-maintained

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to condo where family was renting
Cons: Better maintenance. Owner seemed to be the only one that could get things fixed. Maybe he needs an empowered manager.
We arrived to find that our 2-queen bed room was barely big enough for the two beds. I mean, there was no space for walking, sitting, or eating in the room. The TV, while digital, was strictly standard definition. On a large screen that looks bad. The first 24 hours there was no WiFi (knocked out by storms -- storms are a daily occurrence in Florida). Then the ice machine broke down, and there was no backup, because that had broken down some time before. I asked what we should do, and the staff member suggested going to 7-Eleven. The other guests were inconsiderate, letting their kids alone in the pool, and I saw a dad bring a baby (in diaper) into the spa with other guests! Gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Hotel room was nice. We had a good time

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The non basic look of the room. Very different hotel experience for me
Cons: parking could be bettter and guest with dogs needs to keep a short leash, because a dog barked at me
Location: Location was great for us because we were only there for a day. Things to do wasnt a big deal.
Hotel was nice. I loved the modern scan design look. Pool deck was very nice especially the fire pit. Overall very good experience. We are looking forward to another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Right on the beach, decent rate, modern rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Updated and modern rooms, comfortable beds, and excellent location. A short drive to the boardwalk and other Daytona Beach attractions or even a walk on the beach! The service was ok, not anything spectacular, but, ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The modern look
Cons: Ice Machines did not work - their idea of Happy Hour and breakfast is not good. I would rather not have anything, which is what we did.
I was extremely disappointed - the room was nice, but cramped. My brother called on his way down and got a room twice as big and Ocean front for about 80.00 less a night, we were in the corner on the second floor, closest room to the street. the room air conditioner was back in an alcove - so the room in the front was always very warm. They should be ashamed of what they consider breakfast, Activa yogurt, mini muffins and a gallon of orange juice from concentrate, does not constitue breakfast. Along with the small tray of cheese and a box of crackers - and 2 gallons of jug wine do not represent "Happy Hour". Pool area was so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

great hotel and unexpected gem on the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
amazing little hotel, great beach view form the room, modern rooms with nice shower and design, out door hot tub, fire pit and pool where great. great tv channels also! had a great time with my wife and daughter.