Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice from the outside

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk (the one that smiles and does not ignore you). Starbucks across the street.
Cons: Elevators are kind of scary.
Location: Walk to board walk. Play on beach.
Check in for a few days and reality sets in. Check in was great as we had a really nice accommodating desk clerk. She even bumped up my friends to ocean front. The front lobby is kind of quaint. The hotel is 42 years old and it shows as you spend some time in it. They are making efforts to keep the facade looking good but it really needs some renovations. But then again, I started to show some real need for renovations when I turned 42. My room? Door to balcony busted and would not close. Safe not working. TV not working. Dirty floor. Towels are probably 42 years old. Room not cleaned for 2 days. Not until 3rd day when they finally fixed the door so that it would close. I had no furniture on my balcony but looking up from beach I appeared to be the only one. So I was just lucky. If you want a location near the boardwalk then this might your thing. It will be loud. There was a horrible high pitched Mo Town wanna be singer belting out from the Crab Shack on Sunday night that kept us all up to 1am. We had spend the past 24 hours at the race so sleep would have been nice. So who knew. This would be a fine place if you are in town to party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: It needs some serious updating, it just looks like its falling apart
Location: The restaurant next door was delish!
I was so scared to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews, but I didn't find any bugs and the bar next door wasn't loud at all. For the price and convenience to the race track it worked out. I wore my shoes the entire time, especially when showering but again there weren't any bugs. If you are looking for a luxurious vacation, do not stay there, but if you just need a hotel for 1 night its fine. Bring your own towel and blanket for the bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort smith ar

Location location location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Location , view, beach.....LOCTION..........
Cons: There is construction going on and the room we where in it got noisie about 8 or 9 in the morning but we normally get up about then any ways
Location: The ocean deck next door is good food the music was ok joe crab shack pier is cool and if u walk To Main Street and there a lot of cool bars
It's a old beat up hotel but it in a real good location it's on the beach and evey thing you can ask for with in walking destance ...if you need fancy I'd go some where else but for me it was fine if I go back to Daytona I will be staying there.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
.................................................................................................just no. Staff was very nice and curtious. Thought it might be decent to stay for a night, meeting as how it had somewhat of a mediocre rating. Definitely wasn't worth the money. There were plenty of other places down the strip for the same price that looked 10x better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for value!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Older hotel but very clean. Room included mini frig. microwave, free wifi, breakfast included waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit. Great location next to board walk & restaurants. But is next door to Ocean Deck Bar so LOUD music until 2 pm. Would request to stay on other side of hotel. Would stay again for value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom simmons

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2014
They hotel on the beach getting up in morning walking the beach looking. Out on sun set how they keep the hotel nice an s clean friendly people but we need to upgrade. When i return to hotel they been on upgrade. On there TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Amazing view, nice room, great staff, fantabulous!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The view from the nice room, staff and how close is from everything.
Cons: Everything: A+
Location: Perfect location, the beach right there, restaurants, convenience stores, souvenirs shops, Speedway, you can visit San Agustin and come back same day
I love Daytona...and I wanted show that great place to my husband; the hotel is close to everything and we had a wonderful time...thanks Mayan Inn... can't wait to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderate hotel On beach

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Restaurant next door has outdoor live bands every night till 2 am !!! Music very, very loud !!! Hotel staff said they've been fighting with restaurant owner for years
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Run down and sketchy

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The lobby of the hotel was clean and looked nice and the staff was nice. The room was overall nasty and in disrepair. The front door was rusted and did not close all the way and had gaps around the sides and bottom; the gaps were large enough for the unseasonably cold wind to blow through the room. The balcony door was also drafty. 3 out of 4 lamp shades were ripped. There was a hole in the bathtub, making it seem unstable to use. There were hairs on the sink and in the bathroom floor. The fridge was rusted and did not close all the way, and had leftover food in it from other guests. It is conveniently located, however the "family dining" restaurant/bar next door had people outside arguing (at 5pm) and one guy had been punched in the face and was bleeding. We felt extremely unsafe, especially because of the unstable front door. Overall it was a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, ma

Posted Nov 23, 2014
this hotel was much better then the last 2 hotels i've stay in. will stay here again in future travels to visit parents in port orange