Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Clean and reasonably priced. Beds are middle of the road, breakfast is..... modest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Friendly clean and allow dogs!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Our dog and our 15 month old baby caused a little bit of chaos but the staff was always so understanding and helpful. There was a microwave and fridge in our room which was awesome. The breakfast was decent and the hotel had a laundry room which came in handy when our son threw up. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very good short therm accomodation

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great value for the price.
Cons: It needs some modernization.
Location: Location is pretty good. There are many good restaurants around.
This hotel is excellent for the price. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is always there for you and ready to help with whatever the guests may need. The breakfast is pretty good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeburg IL

Fantastic evening on a long road trip!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location was down the coast from Jacksonville, St. Augustines, and a few other towns.
We were on a long trip from central IL to Ft. Lauderdale FL to pick up my mother who is 98 and bring her back home. We had 3 days to do this and the first night was spent in this hotel. We got in a bit later in the evening and was given a room on the main level right around the corner from the lobby and pool. We heard no noise in doing this. We were going to swim that evening and the pool was wonderful. It was warm for a night time swim and we didn't want to get out but had to due to a storm rolling in. The staff was very nice as well letting us know what was in the area as we had to get some items. Going to bed was the greatest of all as the beds were so comfortable that my husband and I each slept in a separate bed getting the whole bed to ourselves just for fun. We will stay here again and looked for a Microtel in Valdosta GA where we had to stay on the way back and there wasn't any. We will stay at a Microtel in the future. Thanks Microtel for a fantastic evening on a long road trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was in for a surprise!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The women at the front desk was pleasant when we checked in. Check in time was 3:00pm. we got there at 1pm and she accommodated us.
Cons: The lighting in the room. it was terrible for reading in bed.
There was a note in the bathroom that they are conserving detergent and water and change the towels every other day. When we got back to our room the towels were folded but they were to wet to be folded, we had left them hanging on the shower curtain rod to dry. They folded them in a square and piled them instead of hanging. I had to go to the front desk and ask for dry towels. On the second day when we got back to the room, the bed was made but the bathroom had not been touched. I was slightly peeved because that morning when I grabbed the coffee pot to make fresh coffee the pot had a little of old coffee and a lot of mold on it. I placed the coffee pot in the bathroom so they would not miss it. However, they missed the whole bathroom that day. The continental breakfast was not very good either. The first day we tried it, the second day we went to McDonalds. We cancelled the return two nights that we had booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel was horrific

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: EVERYTHING
So upon check in we received 1 room key? Told just 1 key per room. Weird policy? Plenty of parking. Pool was very small and had no provisions to grill out. Getting into the side of the hotel the hallway had strange odor. Walked by the room next to ours and 2 very large breed dogs start barking and growling from behind the door. Did not think anything of it since the front desk said they allow pets for additional $15. Get in the room and it smelled stale. Turn on the air and it never could remove all the humidity. $70. Ordered Pizza for the family. Fast forward 5 hrs and every time anyone in our room passed the adjoining room door the dogs next door would growl and scratch at the door. Seemed as if they would come through the door at any moment. I had called the front desk to complain numerous times and was told they were working on it. It was finally around 930 pm when the owners came back to the room and the owners were louder than the dogs. Needless to say I complained along with everyone else around this area. Will I ever go back? NOPE!!!!! Room was not as clean as one would have liked again $70. Is what it is! Air Conditioning was lacking. Walls paper thin. Management lacking! Breakfast well just go get breakfast at a restaurant unless you want to get shocked by a toaster. No one got hurt but wow! STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!! Microtel MicroHELL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okeechobee, fl

excellent for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: staff, comfortable bed
Cons: re-do the hallways
Location: Palm Coast....We have family there, aint nothing else
older property, staff was great and friendly. Nice pool. Hallways scared me, needing remodel, but when we opened the door to the room pleasantly surprised. Clean and comfortable.... Could have spent more else where but for an interstate motel "GREAT" ! Thank You Microtel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills Here

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We were on a long car trip and needed a cheap place to pull over for the night. This place is by no means cozy or chic. To be fair, there was nothing that appeared outwardly dirty. However, the sheets and towels were marked and stained. The room seemed a little shabby. There are nicer places to stay for sure, but the price is great if you just need a hot shower and a bed before continuing on a trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wooster, OH

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe and friendly staff.
Location: A lot of shopping, and restaurants in the immediate block surrounding the hotel. The ocean, more shopping and restaurants were 10 minutes away.
This hotel was very clean, appeared to be a safe location, the parking lot was lit well. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. This is close to the beach and they have plenty of maps and information on local beaches and restaurants. We did see the pool but did not swim in it. It was small but very clean. This was so close to the beach we chose to go see the ocean. There was a lot of shopping in the area. We were only there over night but would stay longer if the opportunity arose. We asked for adjoining rooms but they do not have them. They did however put us in rooms side by side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I stay there 8 nights , cont breakfast. No complaints