Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JDMM from Cayman Islands

Fine for a one-night layover...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access to I-95. Great price.
Cons: Do something about the smelly 3rd floor hall.
Location: Close to I-95 without being on the highway.
The desk staff were very nice and courteous, both on check-in and check-out. The hallway on the third floor was smelly, but the room itself was just fine. Have to admit that the walls are thin and kids running in the hallway are very audible. No refrigerator or microwave, but I didn't care. The room had a dehumidifier running along with an A/C unit. Both were rather loud and I ended up turning them off when I went to sleep. In general, it was a good room for a one-night stay.
1 out of 5
by Nanci from Orlando, fl

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was very earnest and friendly.
Cons: Everything. Wyndym needs to stop allowing them to use their name.
I am not a terribly picky traveler but this was without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty,unkempt and smelly. The hallway walls were covered with grease stains and the room doors were chipped and dirty. My room had a ripped bedskirt, mold in the bathroom and a carpet that hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Even worse, was the smell. The room smelled so strongly of mildew that the hotel attempted to cover it up with overpowering air freshener and a very loud free standing dehumidifier.This is the first hotel where I felt the need to always wear shoes so that I didn't come in contact with the carpeting.. I am puzzled by the good reviews. If I had not booked this room through Expedia with a no refund policy, I would have been at the desk demanding my money back. Spend an extra $10 and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by Nici from Florida

last minute choice for a hotel....

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The pillows, bathroom was clean.
Cons: utilize pest control (saw a baby roach) and build some balconies. Don't overcook bagels; they do not require much preparation skill.
Location: OH MY GOD.. WORST LOCATION EVER! No good choices for restaurants or entertainment. Too secluded. The McDonald's food was bad and so was the service.
I hated the location, no balcony to enjoy the breeze, neighbors were noisy, hard to find light switches, highly overpriced for such little to enjoy. Breakfast was mediocre.. Feel extremely cheated out of $105.. Could have had better food at an extended stay for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Vancouver, BC

Good value

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Price was great. There is a decent pool to tire out the kiddos.
Cons: The poolside deck chairs are starting to show their age.
Location: Right next to the highway, but no highway noise. A short drive to Flagler beach and lots of restaurants nearby to eat at, some in walking distance.
I've stayed here before a few years back. The staff is always great, friendly & knowledgeable. In fact the daytime front desk clerk was still the same person as my previous stay. She's great and so was the night time person. Laundry facilities are clean and in good working order. The pool is perfect for the kiddos and the rooms are adequate.
1 out of 5
by steph

Miserable experience

Posted May 11, 2014
This is a terrible hotel it was dirty it smelled bad there was no hot water the a/c didn't work and it the service was not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing thru...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Accepted pets.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Beach and St Augustine downtown district is awesome.
Very nice hotel, clean and staff was friendly and attentive. Great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Staff was nice and room was clean. Great location near most of what we wanted to do. Good price and will probably stay again next time. I have no problem letting all my friends know about this place if they choose to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Easy check in,
Cons: Breakfast, refill.
Location: Recommend Burrito 101, great restaurant with fantastic family feel, delicious and unique food and amazing staff. Great family owned place.
Needed a stop off hotel for one night. This fit the bill! The room was clean. The beds comfortable. Nice to have the space and frig and microwave access. The breakfast was basic and not worth the visit. I would recommend this hotel for a clean and quiet place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail and John from G

Wonderful motel, clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our one nigjt stay here! We got lost arriving and when we called for directions Bev stayed on the phone to give us step by step directions ! We felt we knew her well when we finally arrived! Great room, and great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WI Gator from Gainesville Florida

Nice affordable safe place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Serve hard boiled eggs in the morning for breakfast to off set all the carbs.
Location: Going to the beach
I would stay here again if in the area of Palm Coast.