Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A great find on the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything, including the motel staff.
Cons: It's fine just as it is.
Location: It's on the beach.
We we only stayed for one night, but will plan our entire next vacation here .This motel is affordable, clean and on the beach. We were pleasantly surprised when our room which was listed as having a city view, had a nice partial view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunnellon FL

Clean, neat, right on the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location, room upgrades.
Cons: Pillows need replacing more often.
Location: The beach, the Ponce Park and lighthouse.
Two visits left me with the same impression. The staff is extremely pleasant, everything has a fresh coat of paint, rooms have nice fresh upgrades and ceramic tile floors so there is no carpet stink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple yet very enjoyable stay;

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: nice location right on the beach
Cons: the bed could have been a little firmer but it was fine
Spent two nites. The staff were very polite and helpful , The room was very clean. Nice Ocean view from second floor. Tile floors instead of carpeting which I liked. Great value for the price. The bed could have been a little firmer but, It was a large king size which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Good location.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, kitchen, beach location
Cons: Television, room smelled a little musty
The room was small but adequate. Pedestal sink in the bathroom so no vanity area. Great place if you don't spend a lot if time in the room. Nice beach and the room and property were very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was nice t have a kitchen so we didn't have to eat out for every meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom macon GA

Great place

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel is really nice and right on the beach . Rooms are very nice and no problem with parking . Close to everything . Will definitely stay there again. Price was not bad as well ...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Musty smell, half used shampoo

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Price. Great ocean front outdoor area
Cons: Loud heating / a/c unit. TV selection
Strange man at the check-in counter. One night stay. Closest to my son's house was reason for this selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers Fl

First time staying in Ormond Beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was nice that they offered a continental breakfast which consists of fresh hot coffee, danish, fruit & muffins in the office starting at 7:00am
We visit the Daytona Fl area every year for The Turkey Rod Run, This was the first time we stayed in Ormond Beach, Fl and loved it. Hotel is non smoking, very clean with comfortable beds. Close to restaurants, bars & a convienence store. Parking was good, the pool & beach area very nice. Won't be staying in Daytona Beach any more. Glad I found this hotel, reviews are all excellent & all true. You wont be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Classic Beach Front Motel Nicely Redone

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Nice remodel, right on the beach, friendly staff, great pool, clean room
Cons: Limited TV channels, grainy TV channels, intermittent WiFi, limited continental breakfast
Location: Daytona Beach is about three miles south, wonderful uncrowded wide beach, an hour's drive from Orlando theme parks
This old motel sits sideways to the beach, with most of the rooms facing each other. On one side it has eight ocean view rooms with four over four. If you want an ocean view room, request one of the second floor rooms as the lower ones open directly onto a terrace and the view is partially blocked. Our room was a good size for an old property and it was very clean. The motel was totally redone two years ago and they did a nice job. We got a room with two double beds. There were no bed bugs and the mattresses were comfy and just firm enough but not rock hard. The floors were nice looking large tile which makes sense with beach sand. The bathroom was spacious enough for one person at a time. Our room came with an iron, ironing board, a somewhat loud air conditioner with limited adjustable vents, a small open coat rack, a small table with two chairs, a coffee maker, large mini fridge, microwave oven, and an armoire with drawers which also houses the flat screen television. One of our complaints is that the cable service only has a dozen or so channels and half of those were very grainy. This motel has a minimal continental breakfast which consists of muffins and coffee and no place to eat them. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Over all, we were very pleased with this mom and pop style older but nicely remodeled property. This is not a resort, but if you are just looking for a clean place to sleep, consider trying the OceanFront Inns and Suites of Ormond Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel right on the Beach Staff was friendly and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inkenfrom North Germany

Super!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Lage, super Anlage und super sauber!!! Awesome location!!!