Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Would definitely go back

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Fantastic location, lovely staff, great price and nice room - not sure that we'd get better service or facilities if we paid double the price elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills - but good clean place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Parking
Location: Go to Riptides - great food!
The room was clean and fresh. The location is right on the beach between two big name resorts. There are no frills, no choclate on your pillow etc. But this a is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback I could see was the parking, but they have an attendent there to help you find parking from 7am to 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Cute hotel beachside

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Loved the hotel, beds and sheets clean, looked like it was recently painted . Staff was nice and friendly. Only two areas I would improve; 1) coffee pot was dirty 2) no conditioner. Enjoyed our stay. Will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Small hotel with a Great location on the beach. 8 units have perfect ocean front views. Nice pool and large well maintained patio with grill with comfortable seating facing the ocean. Very helpful manager assisted us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

NICE COZY HOTEL RIGHT ON THE BEACH

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: WE REALLY ENJOYED THE ABILITY TO WALK JUST STEPS TO THE SAND.
WE STAYED HERE FOR THE BETTER PART OF THE WEEK IN JULY. THIS WAS ONE OF THE CLEANEST AND QUIETEST PLACES WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN. THE ENTIRE PROPERTY WAS WELL CARED FOR, POOL ALWAYS CLEAN AND WELCOMING, ROOMS NICELY DECORATED AND THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY ,PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and on the beach, rooms smell musty,

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: right on the beach, close to restaurants
Cons: Mustiness/dampness of rooms
Rooms were clean even though there was a musty smell. Front staff very helpful, parking could be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Baby from Jacksonville, Fl

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and it is away from the crowd .
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located right on the beach. It is close enough if you want to visit the boardwalk.
My experience at the hotel was wonderful. Me and husband spent 3 days there and we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We love the new tile floors in the room. We plan to go back real soon and spend at least a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient to the beach great staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very personable staff, great location to the ocean walk and beach is right there loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Canton, Georgia

Great Location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is older, but very well maintained and clean. Great staff and very friendly and helpful. Room size is adequate, but the bathrooms are small and shower only, but again they are well maintained and clean. I would definitely stay there again. Centrally located and close to everything. Pool is small and the beach is right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com