Ratings based on 1,751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, Ga

Birthday/Vacation Getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2015
I enjoyed myself. The room was nice and spacious (bathroom could have been a bit bigger). I had a corner view of the ocean that also over looked the pool and bar area. The location was great, in walking distance of everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Disappointed with our second stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The lobby is pretty. The location is convenient (there is a Walgreen's across the street).
Cons: Staff according to the hotel's occupancy!
Two years ago, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a great experience. With reasonable rate and nice facilities, it was a great value. This stay was not the same, at all. From our check-in to our check-out, the hotel did not meet our expectations. Key disappointments: - Room type was not available at check-in - Room was not cleaned twice during our stay - Supplies not replenished on a regular basis (specifically coffee, toilet paper, shampoo) - Dialing 0 and no answer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: location was excellent, right on beach. Pool area and snack/bar area were nice. Hotel has a lot of history.
Cons: Needs updated. More outlets in room. Bathroom needs updated, with toilet/shower separated from sink.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Niko took care of us at check-in and was very helpful. The rooms were comfortable. Location to beach is excellent. The hotel is older and it does show. Hotel is in need of updating and modernization. I believe for the price, I would probably try to find a new, more updated hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't stay again

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: the location was the only good thing about this hotel. Was very convenient to where we needed to be.
Honestly, the biggest problem with this Hotel is the parking.. there is not enough parking. They do offer complementary valet parking but the wait for the valet was just WAY too long. The hotel is outdated and they need some serious work on the elevators. For the price, just was not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Had a greag time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Building a lik outdated. But overall it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

L'insonorisation est inadéquate

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement sur le bord de la mer et le décor chaleureux
On entendait parler et bouger dans la chambre voisine. Aucune serviette n'est disponible pour la plage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Family vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days nice, good area, clean. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

ALMOST perfect stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
When we first arrived we were greeted by Alyssa, but she was very rude. She tried making us pay twice after we had done paid ahead of time. Debbi fixed the issue and was very friendly! She even upgraded us to a better room and met all of my requests. She got us into our room 2 hours early. The hotel was very clean and high class looking. I hate you have to pay extra for the Spa and hot tub use. The resort fees don't cover much and shouldn't be so high. The valet personnel was very friendly and quick to getting our luggage. Overall this is a great hotel and a perfect location. Only had the one issue with the staff my entire weeks stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Ocean View Room

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: location, room with ocean view, covered parking
Cons: hall to parking garage needs to be updated. Decorate hall tables by elevators. Replace all doors and frames. Update halls and elevators
Location: close to everything. We parked for 3 days without moving our car.
lady at the front desk was very nice and upgraded my husband and my room to a ocean view for our anniversary. We used the balcony a lot, it was a beautiful view and private. The room was quite large with sink, refrig, microwave and some glass and such. The bathroom is quite small but that was fine with me to have more space in the living area. Location is good, you can walk to many restaurants, shops an don the beach! The hall to the parking garage could use some work, old, looks like water stains on ceiling tile. Parking is safe and covered. All in all it was a great stay and we didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, coziness, on the beach, awesome pool deck with bar/restaurant overlooking the beach
Cons: Maybe the pricing of the items at the bar/restaurant
Location: On the beach, on main street, and Seabreeze Dr is right across the street. Most things to do are in walking distance.
Just to start- I did not have the best time in Daytona. Unfortunately, it seems to be a dying town that was once a huge hit in the 80's, but has been suffering ever since. Im not sure how, since the weather and the beaches are so nice. But this review is on the hotel, and not my actual experience in Daytona. So... on to the review. The hotel was beautiful... regal almost. The lobby was more like a castle, or it kind of looked like a haunted mansion, if that gives you any clue to how it appeared. The valet attendants were more than friendly and informative. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable. Didnt get find my reservation? No problem... they fixed it quickly. The hotel was my most positive experience in Daytona. The room was huge with an outstanding view of the beach and ocean. Very clean and cozy. Could use a little updating in the decor, but still nice. Mini fridge was great to keep the beers cold. The best part is the pool deck. The pool and the deck overlook the beach and the ocean. Its incredibly calming and relaxing.