Ratings based on 1,777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Location: Great location everything is nearby. shops, restaurants, boardwalk, and waterpark
Overall OK experience don't let them put you in room 528. Spot light shines right in window and drapes will not close. We had to stay there two nights because hotel was full but eventually got a great room. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable atmosphere.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Staff was great and very accommodating. Nice family hotel to stay at. Also close enough to the boardwalk to explore the action but far enough to get quiet time and rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great trip! Excellent hotel! The housekeeping did a great job and the room service was very prompt. Our room was right off the pool and was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, Florida

A nice hotel on Daytona Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Location: The Raw Oyster Bar was delicious and short walking distance to the pier.
This hotel was very spacious and nice. The staff were great and very helpful. I would recommend staying on the beach side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Food was average, staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful, and the view from our room was great. Unfortunately, there isn't a whole lot to do in Daytona if you aren't a race fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

a pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Lobby was open and well taken care of. The room was exactly what we needed! The children loved the closest of the ocean and the accessibility of the pool. There were a variety evening activities . The room was perfect for our family All in all we will be BACK. Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs,Fl

Get away

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Very classy.
Cons: Elevator system and steps to beach are overgrown with grass and weeds.
Location: Walking distance to boardwalk. Lighthouse was a short drive and highly recommend visiting here. Kids loved it and burnt off some of their energy!
Great location. Close to everything and safe area. Hotel was clean and everyone pleasant. Only areas that I can say need looked into are: first, the steps down to the beach are overgrown with grass, weeds. Second, for a hotel this large your elevator system is terrible. Small and only 3 elevators. During check In the line was 30 deep waiting to go to rooms. When it rained everyone was heading to rooms so once again 30 plus min wait. Small elevators so when one family loads up the baggage cart that takes up the whole space. Other than these 2 things everything else was above expectation. Will return. Bring your own snacks and soda.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Overall okay vacation but last night someone broke our car window in parking garage which has no cameras, and stole everything. We packed it up the night before , like we have done at other vacation spots. Not a good neighborhood. Will not go back to Daytona beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guyton, ga

Great hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Had an amazing time staying at the resort. The staff was just outstanding. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Read prior reviews before I booked and all were positive. I will add that my experience was just as positive. Room was exactly as described and hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. Hotel could use more elevators and more staff at front desk for handling check-ins & outs.