Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great (no... Perfect) Vacation!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: When I arrived, I was disappointed with my original room, but the desk staff, immediately provided me another option and I couldn't have been happier!
Cons: I would normally have something that didn't quite go as planned.... but not this time. This could not have been better.
Location: Besides the beach view, we enjoyed the Ocean Walk Shoppes and the Riptides Restaurant.
I so loved my vacation at the Plaza Resort & Spa!! Everything was excellent - the room, the staff, the restaurants, the view - I will be back and I'm recommending it to everyone I know!! It's classic and not the regular "chain" hotel and the d├ęcor was great. If you want a comfortable stay in clean, well managed, scenic surroundings right in the heart of other destinations, this is the place for you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

All the family 2 adult 3 kids great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
we loved it ,next to the beach , beautiful hotel , great pool very good for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Surprise, Surprise, Surprise.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: I was please with the hotel staff.
Cons: Expedia needs to let u know about the additional fees.
Location: Ocean walk was something to write home to mom about.
I was shock when they told me I had to pay an additional 20ty dollars a day for resort fee. The room was ok nothing to write home to mom about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Great hotel, great location, great food.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pool area, rooms, amenities, cleanliness, location, food.
Cons: More elevators.
Location: Very centralized location, everything is within walking distance.
Excellent stay overall. Everything was clean and in proper working order. Pool and pool area were well maintained and very clean, pool bar is a big plus. The food options were excellent as well. Although the hotel was sold out due to the holiday weekend, the staff were very attentive and sharp at every turn. Will stay here again for sure, and we live in Daytona Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwood, FL

Last Minute Getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: No complaints!
Location: The Boardwalk is alot of fun and my kids enjoy Daytona Lagoon.
We come back to this hotel again and again. The minute you walk in the lobby to check in - the customer service is awesome! From there you have the cleanest rooms and pool area and it is always a pleasure staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great experience. You can leave the hotel and walk to the beach. Simply had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice and close to the beach and the downtown area.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Was decent for the price, thought the rooms would have been a little larger thou. Next time will try the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great location and hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The best hotel in the area.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, access to the beach, clean room, room service, very good view. Very nice place. Building in good condition.
Cons: Elevator. High traffic through the elevator, 3 available and only 2 working.
Location: Very good location. Lot of activities during the day and night.
The best hotel in the area. Location, access to the beach, clean room, room service, very good view. Very nice place. Building in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel, with alot of history

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Lovely hotel but could use some more renovations inside and out. But overall the hotel was very nice. It is a little over priced.