Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Indiana

DON'T PASS THIS PLACE UP!!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I loved the atmosphere and how immensely comfortable it was. The innkeepers were absolutely fantastic people!
Cons: Honestly, I wouldn't have changed a single thing about our stay. I have never experienced anything so fantastic in a stay.
Location: The inn is located on the Halifax river with a gorgeous view of the sunrise through the trees out front on the deck. It is very close to the island.
As soon as we arrived we knew that this place was special. The innkeepers warmly met us at the door and led us around the breathtaking inn. Every detail is there to make a person's stay as wonderful as it could possibly be. The scenery, the atmosphere, the cleanliness, the style, and the friendliness we experienced there was better than anywhere we had ever stayed before! The complimentary breakfast they made was some of the best food my girlfriend and I have ever tasted in our lives! Along with these things, the innkeepers gave us invaluable information on the best places to eat, what was worth seeing, and the estimates of the cost of these things. Whenever we were referred by them we were treated like royalty by the staff. The River Lilly Inn Bed and Breakfast was the BEST choice we could have possibly made! There truly is no other way to see and experience Daytona than through the guidance of this amazing couple and the little piece of paradise they share for such a reasonable cost. DON'T PASS UP THE OPPORTUNITY TO STAY HERE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florida Joe from Mims, FL

Hospitality in a beautiful old Florida house

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical of our B&B experiences, we were welcomed, made to feel at home, and fed a very delicious breakfast. Less typical - as we were eating our breakfast, the owner provided live background music from the next room. It was very romantic. The house was attractive, interesting and very well maintained. Would definitely go back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Dover ,Florida

Relaxing, Warm and Friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Its location, the food the rooms and the hospitality.
Location: The Inn is just west of the bridge that leads over to the famous Daytona Beach Boardwalk. Lots of restaurants. Also the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse.
This Inn was exactly what we were looking for. Somewhere without a lot of crowds so we could relax. It was right across the street from the Halifax River and you can walk over and enjoy the water and the view. The Breakfast was divine and we enjoyed Art playing his guitar and serenading us with his beautiful voice. The rooms were very clean and cheerful and the bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the pool which was also very relaxing. It was in a beautiful surrounding of foliage which just added to the atmosphere of the Inn. Polly and Art are two of the most hospitable innkeepers we have ever come across. We loved everything about this Inn. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unexpected treat near Daytona.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Beautiful home, welcoming hosts.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Daytona Beach is a very short drive away.
This bed and breakfast has the benefit of being close to the beach, without the raucous party atmosphere. Art and Polly are great hosts. We had plenty of privacy in our spacious room with a large garden tub. The house, pool, and property are beautiful. Breakfast was better than just about any restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Miguel

Poor access and freedom

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Hygiene
Cons: Well, as far of improvement I will say it will be Difficult because is not a full hotel is a private residence And the owners live there as well.
Location: Location was good ,Quiet and there was a little port in front To go fir a walk.
It was disappointing because there was not freedom like in an hotel , There was not privacy and the reason is because is a private residence The owner werer there.to me is not like an hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Shrums from Seminole, Fl

Nicest B&B we've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners of the River Lily Inn made you feel right at home and saw to your every need. We went for our anniversary & I had requested a bottle of champage be placed in our room upon arrival as a surprise for my husband, the owner went the extra mile by addinf fruit & chocolates and had spread silk rose petals on top of the bed. A very nice touch. They made sure that each guest dietary needs were considered and no one wanted for anything. The room was spacious & the bed very comfortable. The grounds are well kept & the heart shaped pool relaxing. We're already planning our next visit back to the River Lily Inn. I can't wait!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Ann from Lutz

awesome place

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Bed and Breakfast away from the tourist area which is just a short drive away. The owners are lovely and gave us good information about the area such as restaurants and beach locations. Breakfast was great! There is a pool, a dock across the street, and the house is surrounded by beautiful oak trees. It was a nice getaway! I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharyn from Melbourne, FL

Awesome,planning to return in the fall.

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I just wanted and weekend away and this was a wonderful place to stay. The innkeepers were fabulous, the food was good and the other guests friendly. This inn overlooks the intercoastal water with many small parks and walking trails. Art and Polly make you feel like you really live there. We hated to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa from Miami Beach

Great Place to Enjoy Daytona Beach

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to enjoy Daytona Beach and the surrounding recreation areas - especially Tamoka River without all the craziness and tourists you find on the beach. The owners were lovely people and took great care of us.