Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff and Right on the beach
Cons: The water pressure could have been better
Location: There was a grocery store close and a few restraunts that were walking distance
My mom and I stayed for 3 days. It is an older hotel but was very clean and the staff was very nice. It doesn't have all the aminities that the bigger fancier hotels have but it was nice and cozy and inexpensive. It was right on the beach and I would definately stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Great Room for the price but internet issues.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: everything but internet connection.
Cons: internet service.
Location: great location. right on the beach. convenient to everything.
Was very impressed on the cleanliness of the room. everything seemed new and updated. staff was extremely nice. My work is internet based, and I need an internet connection to be able to work. I could not get online consistantly. when I would get on, it would bump me off after a few minutes. tried being close to the window, and tried various parts of the room, and no luck. Called front desk, and they said they would restart modem, still nothing, so I gave up. because of this I would not be able to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not believe everything you read.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be cleaned thoroughly.
Location: Location was great on beach
We thought we purchased a room with a kitchenette with an ocean view...What we got was a small, room no kitchenette, no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great stay we had lots of fun the pool was 8 feet deep which was great it was a prefect tempture not to cold not to hot. Good price and the staff were help full the breakfast was nice cool cereal despencers and had milk and apple juice begels and muffins with fruit would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach.
We were told to go between 11 and 12 noon to pick up our key and register on the afternoon of the Coke Zero race at the Speedway because we would be at the race at the 3 pm checkin time. When we arrived, we were told we couldn't have the key or even room number, because the current people hadn't checked out yet. A wasted trip. Also, I was told when I booked in advance that we could have a room facing the ocean. When we finally got there, we were told that our room faced the parking lot. Parking was terrible-only 1 foot between cars and turning around to get back out on Atlantic Avenue was very difficult due to lack of space. On our door was left a flyer from Nemo's Pizza restaurant. We ordered a pizza to be delivered and it took over 1 1/2 hours to get there. We called twice to see what happened to the delivery man and were promised each time that he would be there any time now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but limited parking

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Stayed for a night & really enjoyed it. Rooms are very nice but the only thing was parking. Parking spaces were very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures don't match

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: smell, security and needs cleaned
Location: Was very close to the beach and boardwalk
I checked out with in 2 hours of checking in. When I walked in the lobby not only did it smell bad but the lobby didn't even match the pictures on here. I was scared so me and my 2 kids checked in to the hotel next door. I lost my $200 but it was worth it. I would not stay here if I was you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised it's a small older hotel but the rooms were clean it was right on beach , pool was clean ,the rooms had a kitchenette in them just have to bring your own cooking and dishes etc , had a nice little breakfast room with free continental breakfast . Nice little hotel for the money, we will book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLB from Kentucky

Pretty Good for the Price.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, beachfront access, great location, friendly staff.
Cons: Parking it too tight, beds are a tad bit soft for my taste (but everyone's different), shower head wasn't working properly.
Location: Mini Golf, Go-Karts, Water Park, Beach Shore, Pier, Boardwalk, Shops. Right next to a bus stop.
We chose this hotel because we wanted a Kitchenette; this one was on special and we had been keeping an eye out for one like that. We got there and the front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. We got to our room and we only had a fridge and microwave; it was advertised as having the Kitchenette on Expedia, but the clerk told us that it had not been booked like it. She was very nice about it and offered to upgrade us for $60, which we took since it wasn't too much more. The room was decent for the price and the hotel was pretty good overall. It was a little old and outdated, but they were making obvious attempts at an upgrade throughout the property. It had beachfront access with a secured gate and pool; no random people using the property for beach access. It was also close to pretty much everything we wanted to do including the boardwalk, pier, shops, etc. The staff was great. At first we didn't have a "Do Not Disturb" sign, but after a couple mornings of only needing towels, housekeeping left us one. We really hadn't thought to ask for one. Also, during the Housekeeping rounds, I saw who I believe to be the owner/manager in dress clothes out with them every morning. Overall everything was good here except the clientele, who were a bit obnoxious. May consider staying here again.