Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Online price HIGHER than sign price.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stuck lock. Lamp didn't work. Charged me $35 extra deposit on CC until checkout..not stated on expedia.com. Nice staff. Expedia price $12 higher than outside sign price. Won't stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Across the street from the beach
Stayed 2 nights due to inexpensive price. Was clean but not as nice as I like to stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deland

Tight Budget- No Honesty

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: It was Not a hotel - Its was a Motel... under renovation
Cons: Customer service and room size- The sink covers 1/2 the shower entrance. Honesty < Print the truth.. There was NO coffee pot in the room.
Location: beach- food, shopping
I booked through expedia to a MOTEL called *San Marina Motel from Wed. June 18th- Sat. June 21 .. This booking was part birthday and part vacation. There were 2 of us, myself and my spouse. We were looking for a reasonably priced room near Daytona Beach Boardwalk. During our 2week research online we found your site to be the best rate for our budget.. so we decided to book the room. Upon arrival disappointment was immediate. The room was upstairs and around the building to get to the pool- THIS made it very difficult for me as I suffer from COPD.. and when I told the staff they offered nothing downstairs-- BUT this was not a HUGE issue as I should have stated this while booking. So after check in- we noticed several things that were not as stated at the site online, The first farce was.. that a coffee pot was in the room (NOT) The second was access to a hair dryer upon request (NOT) The bathroom was so small that the sink covered 1/2 the entrance into the shower! NOT at all comfortable OR relaxing. As for the bed.. bulky, springy and only 2 pillows- so we requested 2 extra pillows and were told that the housekeeping crew had left for the day- It was close 5 o'clock. Lastly--- The place was under renovation ! IN THE POOL AREA -The front of the motel- painting, noise, ect... The online statements - said NOTHING about renovations taking place! This was very huge- as we could not enjoy much time at the pool NOR could we take and nice pictures to remember our visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Worst room I've ever been in.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/a
Terrible. Expedia should not be promoting this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Georgia

Across the street from beach, but at a crosswalk

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room was very good for price, looks like recently updated. I saw staff with what looked to be a contractor so looks like they are making improvements. Not sure i would take small kids there due to the amount of guests drinking at the pool, but that's a personal preference. The cleaning staff were also very helpful. Overall no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dre from gainesville fl

Great stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
i love this place. But the lady nocking on my front door in the morning to tell me about checkout time,was a bit disturbing only cause i felt like i was being told to leave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Tison from Winter Haven, FL.

Poor Customer Service.....

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Poor Customer Service. Both of the men wanted to do nothing but ARGUE With the Customer!! Did not even attempt to rectify or Cooperate with a Simple Request! Just ARGUED About EVERYTHING!! Very Poor Customer Satisfaction!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from Ocala florida

Nasty

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small,the building is old and a lot of junk in the back of the building, I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail Branson from Wildwood, FL

convenience

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but parking was not convenient. Hotel is small but has a nice pool.