Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
location is very good, but the facilities are little outdated, motel liked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel was in great area and right on the beach. Our main issue was cleanliness of the room. The bathroom had unusual smell and there was a huge cluster of hair on shower drain upon checkin. I will say this was taken care of as soon as we mentioned Otto the staff. However our baby would get black hands and feet crawling on floor which told us the floors are never cleaned. When I mentioned this I was told they would tell the owner. We really liked the location but due to the cleanliness of the room we will not be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clausfrom Ullerslev.

God beliggenhed.

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rigtige hyggelige bungalows ud til vandet...de var trætte at se på, men indenfor fungerede det. Adgang direkte til god badestrand, hvor delfinerne hyggede sig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is older but staff very friendly, nice pool , walk out of room down walkway to beach and clean rooms. Not far from Daytona Boardwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C. Canada

"an oasis amongst the highrises!"

Posted Feb 9, 2011
As above
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Pinellas Park, FL

Posted Feb 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I needed a cheap place to stay for one night due to a sporting event. I choose this property because of the price. I was a little nervous because I didn’t know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The property is older but was in good shape and very clean. The woman working the front desk was so friendly and very, very helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom cottage with a full kitchen it would have been perfect for my whole family. My daughter left her computer charger there and they found it for us and mailed it back to us. Will be traveling to Daytona again next year and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Daytona

Posted Aug 25, 2010
Breakfast offered is not what you expect, just coffee, tea, hot coco, doughnuts and fruit. The location is great right on the beach and there is a good breakfast-lunch place across the street to the south. The buildings are old but kept up with some newer features. Having a full kitchen is nice as is the seperate bedroom if you are staying with children
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff & cleanliness!!

Posted Aug 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean. The only downside was that the hotel is a bit old and could use a bit of updating. The bathroom for example: VERY clean but the sink was just that A SINK, no counter top to set toiletries, etc. A small shelf was there for a few items so an effort has been made but it was hard to manage in such a small space. There were also very few lights. The room seemed so dark unless you had every curtain open and with such close quarters that wasn't a very comfortable option. And parking lot was TIGHT!! BUT the few small things that need to be improved did NOT take away from our stay. Would go back again and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quit place

Posted Aug 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
first time in Daytona. Very good hotel too quiet and the best was the location in front of the beach.