Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: More breakfast time
Location: Went to the beach
Good experience convenient. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Location had supper or lunch places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sy

Very contemporary stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Excellent stay. Manager even baked us special batch of cookies upon our late arrival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Very comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: The housekeeping staff did a good job cleaning, we just thought it took a long time for them to get to our room but the job was done
Location: Did not do much sight seeing as we were there for a specific reason every day so the location for that purposes suited us perfectly.
My son and I stayed at this property for six nights, the breakfast was hot every morning, the variety of things to eat was great. The staff most of all were the friendliest we have ever experienced, from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff and the breakfast area staff were exceptional. All guests in the breakfast area were greeted upon arrival or as soon as the attendant noticed a new guest in the dining area. The attendants tended to the needs of everyone making sure that they found everything they needed and that they were comfortable. For a hotel at this budget price I was extremely pleased to have stayed here. I have stayed at several other sleep and comfort Inns but we were most pleased with this location. Oh, I cannot forget to stress that the place was also very clean. Service, Service, Service, we were impressed and will stay here again if we are in the Daytona area. The Davis Family
3 out of 5
by kla from Tampa Florida

Nice place but........

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This is a nice place but if you are a light sleeper don't stay here. It is located right by the interstate and you can hear all everything passing by. Nice place but if you like to sleep late or want to take your time about getting out of the room (after noon) for the day then plan on your room not being serviced for the day. This was very disappointing after a long day of sight seeing and tours. We returned after 9p only to learn that our room was not serviced and no explanation was provided. Simply given towels for the night and a half hearted apology. This was my first and last stay at a sleep inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RED from PERRY, FL

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT STAFF, FREE BREAKFAST, GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PRICE
Cons: BEDS ARE REALLY FIRM WOULD LIKE A SOFTER BED
Location: 3 RESTRAINTS IN WALKING DISTANCE, NOT FAR FROM SPEEDWAY AND A1A
GREAT HOTEL! ROOMS WERE CLEAN, GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PRICE, STAFF WAS WONDERFUL! WE WILL BE STAYING HERE EVERY TIME WE VISIT DAYTONA! THE BEDS ARE FIRM SO IF YOU LIKE A SOFTER BED BRING A PILLOW TOP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Springfield, IL

Nice Hotel close to Daytona

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: clean and very quiet
Cons: did not like the pocket door that were installed for the bathroom. It was hard for my elderly parents to open the door. Could use a table & chairs.
great hotel, nice, friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GBTRU4Life from Boca Raton, FL

Walking Distance to Restaurants and Bars!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms, and a great morning breakfast including waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits with sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruits, and more.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Movie theater across the street, Sushi/Steakhouse down the street, Chilis, Denny's, Applebees, Wendy's and Taco Bell in front of the hotel.
We stayed for just one night during the World of Outlaw Races, and the staff was more than accommodating, even baking us warm cookies an hour early because we were going to have to head out to the track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Orlando,FL.

Over night stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful service
Cons: Another chair in the room
We were pleasantly surprised by the appearance, cleanliness, and hospitality of the staff. We came here from Orlando for the 1/2 marathon at the Daytona Speedway,which was only 15 minutes away.. We would definitely stay at Sleep In Ormond Beach again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Orlando,FL.

Over night stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful service
Cons: Another chair in the room
We were pleasantly surprised by the appearance, cleanliness, and hospitality of the staff. We came here from Orlando for the 1/2 marathon at the Daytona Speedway,which was only 15 minutes away.. We would definitely stay at Sleep In Ormond Beach again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by movingchicane from fla USA

Jan '14 Rolex 24 Hours Race..great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
2 exits north of Daytona Raceway. Short notice and found an awesome hotel just 15 mins from Rolex 24 Hours Race. Clean, Quite, Comfortable accommodations. Hot breakfast and friendly staff. Three restaurants with 100 meters of hotel. Only disactisfaction was the recommended Chili's restaurant. Small bug on table, amped up staff and slow kitchen was bothersome. Recommend hotel +++, try Applebee's next time ;) MovingChicane