Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianefrom Daytona Beach

Near Daytona beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room are horrible. I am amazed at the filth of this hotel. Carpet stains everywhere. Bugs everywhere in my room. Spiders all over the window sill. It was very disgusting! Carpets were never vacuumed. Gum wrappers, peanuts, crackers were on the floor underneath end table and next to bed. Tissue paper was on carpet. It's obvious that no one cleaned up room from prior guests. Price not in line for the filth of this hotel. No parking at all. I took a chance on bring towed. Room door handle filthy. Bathroom not clean. Gross!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

horrible experience! refrigerator in room did not

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No one came to the room to clean. Refrigerator didn't work in room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Bch.

needs total renovation ,dirty

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the speedway
Cons: The entire property......
Location: Leave the hotel ASAP
First time away with a new friend, I recommended the Comfort Suites. Have stayed at other locations which have all been very nice. The Datona Comfort Suites is in need of a total renovation. Even the pool was out of service. The free breakfest sucked. The carpets were all stained and smelled. If we were'nt so tired when we arrived I would have checked out and gone somewhere else. I was embarrassed to have taken her there. Will NOT RECOMMEND THEM AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deannafrom Orlando

Great

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little dated so some maintenance is needed. Affordable, great location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our door wouldn't lock. Front desk came up immediately to try to fix it. Evaluated it quickly and moved our room right away. Was impressed. I've stayed here a few times in the past and would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Needs Repairs

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is aged and in need of repairs. Air conditioning not reliable so fans installed in room - only one speed FAST! There was no stopper in sink so we were unable to do a quick clean up. The refrigerator turned off in the middle of the night, so our food went bad. The television was not working and had to contact front desk for maintenance. Evening clerk at front desk was not at all accommodating. Morning clerk was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Nice hotel close to shopping and the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The hotel was an older hotel, but managed well.
Location: Shopping mall, resturants, Daytona Lagoon and the Boardwalk!
This was a last minute get-a-way with my family before school started, the staff was courteous and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannnah

It was great, loved it

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I had a great time. Clean room , nice employees. Real clean and smells great. I will come again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you just are staying one night traveling true it is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Travelerfrom Disney World

fantastic

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about it was fantastic. Very impressed. This room is so much better than the Art Of Animation room we"re currently staying at in Disney World. The space is superb, pillows, comfortable mattress, better quality towels, enough storage drawers for a family of 4 on an extended stay. All Disney has going for it are the theme oriented rooms. Comfort Suites, you rock!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com