Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolivar, oh

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Must try restaurants we tried. Crabby Joes (eat on the peer), Bubba Gumps (next to the band shell), Inlet Harbor.
This was my first time in Daytona Beach so I had no idea what to expect coming to stay at the Sun Viking Lodge. I must say overall I was very pleased. Room was very clean and comfortable. No odor in room. Hotel located near many fantastic places to see and places to eat. Front desk staff was very kind and even helped us with finding the best seafood restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at house across A1A from hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: It is comfortable and clean. We like the two pools and the slide. We like to many activities that are organized for families. It is a well stocked
Cons: I would recommend putting curtains on all the windows to keep light out for those who have children and wish for them to take an afternoon nap or sle
Location: There is miniature golf close by.
We had a wonderful stay. It is quieter in that location. We liked that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie FL

Weekend get a way

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice hotel. Very kid/family friendly. There was a lot of street noise in our room. Otherwise, no complaints. We will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Accommodating Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We appreciated the staff providing a way for us to use the facilities (pool, games, etc) prior to check-in and after check-out. The outdoor swimming pool is deep for young children (4-7 yrs old) Most children and parents hung around the steps which makes it harder to get in. They had fun activities to do during the day, like scavenger hunts and bingo with prizes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to go especially with kids

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We had a great time. Remodeled rooms and lots for the kids to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EARL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Orlando FL

Love this place

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
I have been staying here for 20 years. This is a great place for family. Very friendly staff and great accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ohio

Great stay we will definitely be back!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean and close to several things
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bike week
Staff was very accommodating.....stayed an extra day and kept the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Montreal

Clean but Dated = Fine

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine, no standouts here but a clean, dated and decent place to stay. Please note that if your staying in the tower, the far outer rooms have issues with WIFI connectivity. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Phenix city

Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay and I will stay there again when I'm back in Daytona.