Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beachloverfrom Illinois

Much better than expected

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Husband and I wanted to stay on the ocean after flying into FL. We wanted to wake up to an ocean view before driving the coast and that is exactly what we got. Hotel was nothing special but the rooms were clean & remodeled. Nice clean beds & nice remodeled restrooms. We walked less than 10min to the Boardwalk & ate a late dinner at Mai Tais. Great one night stay and right on the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our ocean view rooms and your trip to florida. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Daytona Beach area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah Warrenfrom Daytona Beach

Good Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was probably a 6 out of 10. The location was very good. The outside, corridors, elevators, room doors, parking lot and grounds were a 1 out of 10. The service, I would barely give a 1 to. the girl at the front desk was very rude. I had called ahead to ask to be moved to a beach front room and was told if the hotel was not full, they would have no problem doing that. When I asked about it she acted like I had 10 heads and laughed at me. Then proceeded to tell her boyfriend who called that there were only 9 rooms reserved so it was going to be a slow night. She talked to her boyfriend for about 8 minutes. I am glad I had pre-paid, I would have been nervous about giving her my credit card. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location. We try our best to make sure our guests get super customer service. We are quite upset you did not receive the customer service you deserve. Please do not let this issue hinder your decision to stay with us a second time. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Daytona Beach area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location. We strive in trying to give the best customer experience we can give. We sincerely apologize if you did not receive super service during your stay. We hope you will choose our hotel again for your future stays in the Daytona Beach area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right in front of the ocean, however the room was okay, there was a weird smell and the door didn't close properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Our hotel staff is here to help you whenever needed, including making sure your room is satisfactory. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your time to leave a review. We apologize for any issues you may have had. Our hotel staff is here to help you with any needs you may have during your stay, including making sure you are satisfied with your room. Please do not let this hinder your decision to stay with us again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by artfrom il

great

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean well worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you sometime in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to stay with us anytime you are in the Daytona Beach area. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by stevefrom daytona beach fl

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
When going from the room through the washer and dryer area it smelled like urine. the breakfast table were sticky and wet from juice, 2 kids behind the counter did nothing about it. I had to ask the cleaning crew to vacuum up my room its a good thing I was in my room that day. Then another day when I was not in my room they did not vacuum, when I went to the front counter and asked the young girl she said I have to asked them to do it, I have never stayed in a hotel before and had to ask for my room to be cleaned. The management is lazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to leave a review. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. We hope that this does not discourage you to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Daytona Beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by just for the fun

simple and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice,simple and comfortable I swear it seams most of the people who vacation in Daytona beach smoke as the room below us were chain smokers I hate smokers! and smoked outside was coming up to our baloney and couldn't complain but coulnt go outside till late at night when they went to bed...... The pool was somewhat ok but seemed a little dirty and lots of sand at the bottom and the edges were nasty and the water was very cloudy with scum forming at the top of the surface like dead skin cells like when you take a bath. The pool needs to be cleaned period. Loud at times when large families were running around all over the place screaming mothers at their children the classic low income family style. other than that its was nice. I didn't care as i was just looking for a place to stay so me and my boyfriend could have a nice place to make luv in privet. clean the pool and it will be a better place ......... overall clean place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Daytona Beach oceanfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sammyfrom Kissimmee florida

good weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a blast and hotel was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a blast. We hope you will continue to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I didn't spend much time in the room. It smelled like beer. The hotel staff were okay. The pool was nice and it was steps from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. All reviews are very important to us. We apologize for any issues during your stay. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Daytona.