Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Just a quick one nighter

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The motel it self was decent. The staff great. Expedia booked me a smoking room and my preference was non smoking as we have a small child. The lady at the desk quickly resolved the issue. It's kinda of the beaten path but it severed it's purpose for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

does what it said on the tin

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: great harley shop opposite close to interstate but didn't hear either
does what it said on the tin does what it said on the tin
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your valuable feedback and thank you for staying with us! Looking forward to having you again as our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, VA.

Excellent hotel for the money

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean , comfortable rooms. courteous staff who were very helpful and nice. Close to beach easy 3 turns and 15 minutes to beach front.
Cons: Parking lot small if in bigger vehicle, shower water pressure was low in my room, but was a nice shower.
Location: just off the interstate, easy to get to. 15 minutes from beach. Highly recommend avoiding DQ and Burger King next door. Very good BBQ place across st.
I stayed there for a week The room was a nice size, bed was comfortable, room was clean. Staff friendly and helpful, especially since I arrived a day early they were able to get me in a room that I could stay in for my whole stay. Very quiet even though near a railroad and truck stop. Well maintained and cared for. Very easy access to beach front, restaurants and other places. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you very much for your positive review. I hope you were able to enjoy Ormond Beach during your stay, especially because it was just a few minutes away from the hotel. I appreciate your feedback about the parking and I’m sorry about the low water pressure in your shower. I’ll definitely look into improving these things. Lastly, it makes me feel so happy to hear that our staff catered to your needs during your week-long stay. Delivering five-star customer service is something we strive for every day and I’m glad that you were able to experience nothing less than that. Looking forward to having you again as a guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed there during the Coke 400 race. Not far from Daytona, easy to find, clean rooms and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for choosing Super 8 Ormond Beach last Coke 400 event. We hope you had a great time during the race (we know we did!). We’re hoping to see you on the next Coke 400, or if you’re visiting the area soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Thank you for your review!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kxdee from palm coast

very nice

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lax Ref from Oviedo, FL

Clean Room

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was perfect for anyone not needing any luxuries - Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We didn't get anything we requested. No pool, no queen beds, had to switch due to bug. Not walking distance to beach. Ice machine broken. Breakfast was a bagged donut and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi! First, thank you for your review. We don't offer rooms with queen beds. Also, we never advertise that we have a swimming pool. Were you told that we have a pool when you were booking? As for the bugs, we always comply with sanitary standards.further? Lastly, we actually offer an 8-item breakfast and not just a bagged donut and coffee. Is it possible you stayed at another hotel as I sense your review of the hotel was not at this hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rak1018 from Guntersville

Excellent Service!!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was just what we needed for our short stay in Florida. This place has my vote for the best service I've had at a hotel for the best price too. Great Service, Good Breakfast in the morning, and overall a great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location has a few shops.
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was very nice and tea and coffee were available any time for free. The room was comfortable and clean, with good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you for your positive review and glad our staff were able to cater to your needs. Looking forward to having you again as our guest!