Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta

Great location

Posted May 16, 2015
Loved the mattress on bed! Very comfortable. Good place to stay and at a great price! No pool though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: Breakfast and need a pool
Location: The location was perfect. We had a softball tournament and the Hotel was 5 minutes away.
The Hotel was clean and the staff was so polite and friendly. Had children and didn't have anything do to though. No pool or workout room. Breakfast could have had a better selection. Otherwise, very pleased. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay. We were happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and polite and that our rooms and general property was neat and clean. It is unfortunate that we did not have any activities for your children as you're right we do not offer a pool or fitness room. None of the websites mention that we do so we're sorry that when you booked your reservation that it was not mentioned to you. We would also love to offer more to our breakfast selection but unfortunately the selections and brands of offerings are mandated by Super 8. We are obligated to follow their guidelines. Although their appeared that there were some challenges we are happy to hear that you would stay again. Thanks and hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It is Ok not very good but not that bad either. We just stay on night, the price is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by R Gadbois, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay. It would have beneficial to understand what you didn't like as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and standards. The comments we receive from guests aid us in knowing what we need to be doing. We hope that you will visit us again when in the area and thanks again for the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

CLEAN but lame mattress!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, conveniently located, friendly staff.
Cons: MATTRESSES MUST be improved. Breakfast "could" be better.
Location: BBQ Pig Stand across the street is pretty good, I especially liked the brisket. Real BBQ - there's smoke rising :) There's also an ice cream shop
The place was very pleasant and clean, not what you expect from a motel. I've been to places that can only be properly rated with a bulldozer or a wrecking ball. But this place was nice, had fresh rooms, fresh lobby/breakfast area. MATTRESS was unfortunately very uncomfortable - exactly the kind you see at Motel 6/Super8 - I don't see why they wouldn't invest in decent mattresses and charge a buck more per room/night? I would have rated 100% if not for this! I also used the washer/dryer (first time ever while at a hotel/motel). The receptionist was able to provide quarters in exchange for bills and provided detergent and dryer sheets for free. Free toiletries, toothpaste, etc. were available upon request. Service was friendly, too. Breakfast is a typical token service - "waffles" (made of who knows what?), lame "yoplait" yogurt, toast, lame fruit, etc. "Orange juice" isn't a juice - a powder drink (but I understand there is a Florida-wide problem with orange juice, no joke, most places don't even have any and the bottles I got at some gas stations said on the label "made from concentrate from oranges of Brazil, US and Costa Rica". REALLY?). I never expect miracles, so the "breakfast" didn't affect my rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by R Gadbois, Hotel Management
Dear foodie1, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay. We appreciate hearing that everything was clean and fresh, the staff friendly and helpful and that you were able to utilize one of the amenities (washer and dryer). we were disappointed to hear though that you found our mattress to be uncomfortable. The mattresses are fairly new and follow the guidelines of requirements for Super 8 hotels. It was also disappointing to read that you didn't enjoy the Quick Start breakfast. We are mandated by Super 8 to provide certain items and I can assure you that our orange and apple juices are not made from a powder nor a concentrate as this would not be acceptable per Super 8 standards nor ours. We hope that you do come visit us again as it appeared that most of your stay met your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield Township, MI

This is a nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff and it is well maintained and clean and the room rate was very good.
Cons: Better rollaways!
Location: Lotys of fast food places and gas stations not too far from Ormond Beach and the location seems safe.
We stay here just one night with five people. The room was clean and the furniture and beds were updated and nice. The location of the hotel is about four miles from the Ormond public beach and the hotel is just off I95 and A1 so it is in a good location. There are plenty of places near by to get food and gas. The only negative is we needed a roll away bed and the one we got and I guess all the others are very uncomfortable to sleep on they have a very thin pad then hard springs. Dawn who was at the desk when we checked in was very nice and helpful about where to get food and I think this is a very well run motel and the price was right for one night $54 w taxes on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a comment about your recent stay. We appreciate hearing that we met your expectations and that you found everything to your satisfaction. Your review of the area was also equally appreciated as many guests coming to the area appreciate hearing from other traveler's about what's around. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, California

Clean and renovated hotel near freeway

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Well maintained and clean
Cons: More selection for breakfast
Location: Near freeway and eateries
Simple and clean hotel room. Good quality hotel at reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay. We appreciate the compliments and hope that we have the opportunity to host your next stay when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Good location. Right across the street from a huge Harley dealership. The beds were a little soft for me. Only negative was no pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us. We are in a very convenient location to restaurants, shopping and of course the Harley Davidson mega store. Our location is also convenient to the World's Most famous Beach. I'm sorry that you were disappointed that we did not have a pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Media, PA

Basic

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location at bottom of I95 ramp.
Cons: Upgrade, a/c. Extracta fan in bathroom sounded like it was on it's last legs.
Location: Really nice restaurant and setting - River Grill.
Dawn at front desk friendly and helpful Beds comfortable. A/C old and noisy. Less than minimum with toiletries. Probably OK with bikers and truckers. Wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for leaving a review. We were disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our room amenities. We are mandated by Super 8 to provide the items that were in the room. We have found that most traveler's carry their own products. We hope that if in the area you would try staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southampton uk

Ideal for bikeweek

Posted Mar 15, 2015
opposite Daytona Harley Davidson and close to Main Street and biker bars so perfect for bikeweek or octoberfest! Very nice hotel and Miranda on reception is a credit to the company, would love to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Glen. Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate hearing your comments about your stay and that it appears that your expectations were met. A special thank you for mentioning one of our team members. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and yes our location is ideal for these bike events. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom edgewater,fl

Couples retreat

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent as always !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nicole, Thank you thank you, thank you.... we appreciate those five stars and your short but generous compliment. We are so happy that through any of your visits we have always kept up the standard that you've come to expect. Thanks again!