Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very homely and comfortable. A number of homeopathic remedies available which was a nice touch with the added historical elements making it a nice stay. Good location. Only downside was we had to leave much earlier than breakfast availability and nobody was around for check out (at7:30-8)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

August Seven

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Convienent location. Beautiful Victorian house nicely appointed. Would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rondafrom ATL

Charming B & B...

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a little anniversary get-away...August Seven has a lot of charm! The attention to detail is excellent. Great story behind the ownership of the inn. Best wishes to Joe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Clermont

Great place

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They go way out of thier way to make you feel at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessefrom Dublin, Ohio

BBbeats resorthotels on all levels

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never stayed at a BB, but now I will look for BB before a standard hotel. Location/Price/quite cozy comfort/many many amenities you do not get with a hotel (DVDs, Books, stock frig, massage chairs, safe off street parking, whirlpool tubs in rooms.....and most important the service was fantastic, they go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. I recommend to my daughter who is college for her and friends to consider this place on her Spring break and other outings......I know I will return to the August7 Inn soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Franniefrom NM

Great way to end our honeymoon

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B & B was the perfect way to end our busy honeymoon. We were greeted with enthusiasm and shown all the options available to us. For our entire stay we felt right at home and got to enjoy amazing peace and quiet super close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Montefrom Georgia

Location is excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love staying at bed and breakfasts which is the reason we booked the August Seven Inn. We were very disappointed in the breakfast, which is typically the absolute highlight in a B&B and one of the reasons why we stay in so many. The breakfast was self-service and very high carb. I think they should call themselves an Inn and not mention B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Excellent and clean. Would recommend to others. Very convenient to beach, raceway, etc.