Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful location on the beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everyone was polite and helpful. The area was very quiet.
Cons: The mattress on the sleeper sofa was uncomfortable.
Location: We walked to breakfast each morning. The pier and band shell were only 4 miles away.
We enjoyed our stay. We were able to walk on the beach after dark, beautiful. The resort provided lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Sep 1, 2014
our experience was great. staff was great to. the pool maze was cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valdosta ga

Nice stay. Right on beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very nice staff. Nice pool right on the beach. Clean. Will be going back. Great for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, FL

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had a good time and could not ask for a better experience. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mir from florida

Nice one bedroom condo by the beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was really nis the tub even had jets.
Cons: The pool it isn't big nor is it deep enough
Location: Daytona is right up the street. It has some good restaurants, yelp is a good indicator of where to go eat.
The condo was very nice, even the mattress on the pullout couch was decent quality. The pool was clean,however it is 3 feet deep at the deepest part. The lazy river is as big as the professional picture makes you think it is. The big plus is that it is right on the beach with plenty of beach chairs and sun umbrellas to use. The German restaurant a little bit up the road deserves a mention The food was delicious!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Northlake

Nice but.....

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay did not like the extra charges at the end. Resort fees not mentioned until we register. Nice place but felt it was a bit excessive on top of the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to the beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: On the beach.
Nothing exceptional but it was clean and on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
As we are committed to creating an experience that exceeds and not just meets guest satisfaction, your feedback was most concerning to us. We are however pleased that you found your unit clean and comfortable and that our location on the beach, close to shopping, golf, attractions, and in the warmth of the Florida sun was exactly what you needed. At The Cove on Ormond Beach, we want our guests to enjoy the premier resort destination experience we offer here. We can do better. Please know we are committed to more effectively serving your needs moving forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by randy from nc

great place

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel, great beach not crowded at all. A perfect water park for kids. Service was lacking in that you are responsible for room maintenance but I am not to good to do my own clean up just hoping for a little maid service on my vacation. Overall great stay, would def recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurie from Deltona

grad get together

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice. I would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your Graduation getaway! We are so thrilled we were able to be a part of your stay, which we are sure left you with many everlasting and fun-filled memories. Our team members hope that you will return to see us again soon for another Florida escape.