Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, FL

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had a good time and could not ask for a better experience. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mir from florida

Nice one bedroom condo by the beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was really nis the tub even had jets.
Cons: The pool it isn't big nor is it deep enough
Location: Daytona is right up the street. It has some good restaurants, yelp is a good indicator of where to go eat.
The condo was very nice, even the mattress on the pullout couch was decent quality. The pool was clean,however it is 3 feet deep at the deepest part. The lazy river is as big as the professional picture makes you think it is. The big plus is that it is right on the beach with plenty of beach chairs and sun umbrellas to use. The German restaurant a little bit up the road deserves a mention The food was delicious!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to the beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: On the beach.
Nothing exceptional but it was clean and on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
As we are committed to creating an experience that exceeds and not just meets guest satisfaction, your feedback was most concerning to us. We are however pleased that you found your unit clean and comfortable and that our location on the beach, close to shopping, golf, attractions, and in the warmth of the Florida sun was exactly what you needed. At The Cove on Ormond Beach, we want our guests to enjoy the premier resort destination experience we offer here. We can do better. Please know we are committed to more effectively serving your needs moving forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MR Bill from indiana

grate get away

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: location with pool deck and beach right there
Cons: pump on sazy river fixed
Grate place to stay grate location short drive to all the fun .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from florida

Great family hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Liked the cleanliness of the rooms, and the ocean view as well as fully equipped kitchen. Very cozy.
Cons: The check out time was so early and check in time was so late have never been to a place with the check in time being that late.
Location: Great location to shops, restaurants, and close to daytona's boardwalk
Had a great time very nice hotel, the only complaints was the check in time is so late and then you have to check out so early. Never stayed somewhere with the check in time being so late. Couldn't get connected to the internet. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristi from dayton, oh

Nice family hotel directly on beach

Posted May 24, 2014
This hotel was great!! It was steps away to the beach. The water park/pool was great for toddlers. The only downfall was that to get regular towels you had to go to front desk but because they arent kept in the rooms when you check in but was not a big deal.the only other thing that was a bummer that wasnt mentioned was that only 2bedrooms and up have full oceanfront views. But the partial views were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Illinois

Good stuff as always.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Room size and conditions. Attentive 'beach' staff. Quiet, easy to access.
Cons: Calling us about 'Diamond Properties' opportunities. You called 3 times in 3 days. We know where to get info if we want it. Give it a rest.
Location: Great spot, take Atlantic all the way up to Flagler and enjoy a day in a town that the 60's forgot about.
Clean. Comfy. Roomy. Nicer than our house LOL (not really, but...). They are a little more insistent on the 'Diamond Properties' now than before to try and coerce you into the free stay to solicit timeshares, but answering the phone and hanging up kills it. We may look elsewhere if it happens next time, but overall, it's a nice place and we recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 13, 2014
Loved everything but the pool area was small and geared for small children. I loved that the hotel offered beach chairs and umbrellas for free and even set them up for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caryn from R

Home away from home!

Posted May 6, 2014
Seriously, home away from home! We had the one bedroom so you didn't feel "cooped up" in one room. The fully functional kitchen was a perk, doing breakfast in your PJs at 12! The open floor plan also had a spacious living room and HUGE balcony. Bed was amazingly comfortable.... Side note, it did rain our whole vacation so we didn't get to use the pool (although it looked fun), and this room made the rainy stay fun! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice condo on beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Very quiet were we were there for the Daytona 500 and we were away from the big crowds
Location: The location directly on the beach is wonderful. Daytona is only about 5 minute drive.
Staff was very friendly and the hotel was very easy to get to. Wonderful morning and evening sunsets and rises. Our room was very nice there are two towers and we were in the north and we were very comfortable in our condo only thing it didn't have was a washer and dryer but there was one at the end of the hall. Would stay there again .