Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunrise get away

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Location: Shopping and place to eat are close by
The hotel was over booked for the ocean view room that I paid for. They did upgrade to a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo which was very nice with a side view of the ocean very clean and lot's of room long balcony. I spook to the manager who was very helpful and gave me another night to stay another time for my ocean view room. Very happy to be going back soon looking forward to it. Everyone was very nice very relaxing great place to go for a get away or vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GeneZ from Toronto

incredible beachfront location

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
roomy, well appointed suite with 2 balconies overlooking the beach and golf course. Friendly and very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seth from North Port

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a really nice hotel. Signage was not very good. Difficult time figuring out how to check in. The view from our room was amazing! Unfortunately, we didn't have hot water the first morning we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY, USA

Beautiful place!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: I loved my ocean view!
This place was just amazing! Beautiful view, lovely, spacious room, very friendly service! I would go back again and again. Very pretty resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Asbury, NJ

Enjoyable 4-Night Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2012
The room was clean and comfortable and the property was well-maintained. My room had an excellent view of the ocean. Unlike the other properties at the Hammock Beach Resort, the rooms at The Lodge do not have such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave and a range or cooktop. Therefore, you must go out in order to have meals/snacks. Other than that, I had an enjoyable 4-night stay at this hotel.