Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Only stayed for one night for a birthday couple getaway. Found the hotel to be quiet, clean and a perfect night away. Older hotel but kept nice. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

On the beach

Posted May 9, 2015
This is right on the beach and a balcony overview too. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Older hotel but very clean. Staff couldn't be nicer. We loved our stay and will recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3 stars

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms have a kitchen, table and full size fridge. The pool area is really nice. Only three complaints. We got a room that was not ready so I called the front desk and they said I would get a different room. I said okay I'll come get the key. She said no I'll have the maintenance man bring it to you. We waited at least 15 minutes on the key. And the bed! I would have rather slept on the floor. I could not sleep at all. My 8 year old slept on the pull out sofa and said it hurt like knives in her back. I sat on it and it was the worst I have ever felt. Then when i got in my bed I could not go to sleep could not stay asleep. It was bad. I don't think I will stay there again. Those two things are enough to keep me away. 3rd thing is they have no shampoo. Usually I do pack my own shampoo bc I have long hair. But I forgot and there's 3 girls. Overall the hotel is decent. I could stay there again if I had to. It wasn't horrible. Just the bed alone will keep me looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Beautiful hotel but staff c/s needs improvement.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I loved the hotel. Great hotel at a great price. However, the front staff could have been more accommodating. They did not reserve all the rooms I booked, and they argued with me regarding the number of rooms I had reserved. I had to physically go get my paper and show I had 5 rooms reserved before they gave me the other room. They did not instruct is where the elevators where, or anything about the amenities if the hotel. That's basic customer service. I did not feel very welcome at the hotel upon check in. The young man that checked us in was past his shift, and it seemed bothersome to him that we were there. He was not very accommodating. The check in process was long due to the fact they did not have our room reserved. The young lady that relieved him was nicer. The maids were friendly and very nice. The gentleman who made repairs to one of the rooms was outstanding. He was friendly and courteous. Ms Sharon who checked us out was very nice and actually took the time to talk to us which was nice since we didn't have that experience upon check in. Overall a nice hotel but I expected more professionalism from the front desk upon check in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 Star Hotel - at best

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
An antiquated hotel on prime beach property. It appeared like our room was furnished by a local garage sale...a two star hotel-at best. No lights in parking area, check out at 10:00 a.m. - actually had housekeeping knock on our door at 9:45, inquiring as to when we would be vacating. I would highly NOT recommended! Do yourself a favor and book at The Lotus instead!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from ocala

enjoyed itg

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Maverick had average all around ratings from us. The good parts were the refrigerators and the ice machines! Because of the weather, we did not get to use other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived early. Desk clerk found me a room. Room was great view was great,room was clean.security was good in parking lot.