Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Honeymoon- quality and quaint

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My new husband and I loved out stay! It was a beautiful and charming little place- loved that they served breakfast to our door! We loved walking to the beach and pretty much everything. Nice updated rooms from the classic 1800s. More of a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quaint hotel on River!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved the room and so very clean! The room was done in white with his and her robes. Neat for our 50th Anniversary. Walked over to the Riverview Grille for a special dinner. The staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Great for couples, not for families

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel is beautiful inside and out, with a cozy bed and breakfast feel. The location is great, right off Flagler Avenue where there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The beach is at the end of Flagler, only 1/2 mile away. The staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Breakfast is brought to your room, just put your order on the door the night before and say when you want it. Loved this service! Our room had VERY comfortable beds, a large flat screen TV, small desk, small night stands, small closet, a bathroom with large shower, and a private AC unit. Not all rooms have private ACs yet; many are on a shared AC system. The temperature in the hotel was comfortable but we like our room a little cooler. Ask when making your reservation to see if your room has one. The rooms are small and lack storage space. We have two young boys and this was a huge problem for us. We were living out of our suitcases the whole time because there was nowhere to put our clothes. Dressers and/or armoires are DESPERATELY needed. The bathroom was okay, but there were no cabinets. The room's only trash basket was in the bathroom and wasn't big enough for a family. There's no ventilation and the bathroom gets hot if the door is closed. The swimming pool is clean and private. Shallow end is 3.5ft, which was too deep for our 4 year old to wade. This is a great weekend destination for couples, but don't recommend for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cute hotel right on the intracostal with a small marina for your boat. The pool was lovely and our room had french doors right onto it.
Cons: Renovations to the lobby are still in progress.
Location: We enjoyed shopping on Flagler Ave and walking to the beach. The Riverview Grille was fabulous!!
We had a romantic get away for one night, so it was worth surprising my husband. We loved being on the water and enjoyed the small hotel (B&B) feel to the place. It was quiet and the restaurant and the pool were our favorites. We did not get a chance to enjoy the adjacent SPA, but will next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kk from fort lauderdale

Comfy

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The soaps smell nice
Cons: They need to do better on their breakfast lol
Location: there isnt much night life only an old smelly tavern and the beach is nice the people are nice though
It was very nice it felt old fashioned but i did enjoy my stay. They changed the actual rice i booked the hotel room for on the day of checkout so look out for that. They are kind of sneaky and i dont like that. The restaurant isn't that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Our stay at the Riverview was beyond what we expected. Our room was right off the pool with our own little veranda. The bedroom was so beautiful and extremely comfortable. We woke up to a complimentary breakfast. It was the perfect hotel and is very romantic if you are looking for a place to stay with your significant other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Orlando, FL

Beautiful Romantic Getaway!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The absolute best place to stay in New Smyrna Beach!! We loved the continental breakfast brought right to your door at whatever time you chose. We won't stay anywhere else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Oklahoma

Great hotel for adults, not super family friendly

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the hotel. It wasn't a great hotel for kids though, a little small for a family. If you are looking for a romantic getaway though it would be perfect. Amazing food right next door and a short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doris from Maple Shade NJ

Only a one night stay. Wish it were longer.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: It's got a victorian look and feel. Very comfortable. Nicely decorated and very quiet. A great location. Has a beautiful pool area and gift shop.
Cons: Better lighting at steps in back entrance.
Location: Great location. Nice restaurant on water only a few steps away. Shops and other restaurants are all within walking distance, including the beach.
This hotel had gone through some renovations and part of lobby was still closed off but seeing what was done and the staff telling us what is to come is very updating and interesting. Very clean and friendly.