Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Peters Missouri

Staff very accommodating.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We couldn't have asked for better service. The hotel was clean and the room was beautiful. Our safe did not work and our frig was not working properly. Our bed was comfy. Watch out for extra fees such as parking and resort fees. Restaurant is a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tavares

All in one

Posted Jun 19, 2015
we had a great time. Nice resort, you don't have to leave for food or anything. Love the tiki bar and fire pits. The only bad thing is their beds were really uncomfortable, they sank in. Otherwise great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stop searching. THIS is the hotel for Daytona!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Our room was spotless and beautiful. Comfy beds, a beautiful restroom & plenty of closet/drawer space, as well as a mini fridge and safe. Great view!
Cons: Theres a wonderful tiki bar poolside on the ocean side of the hotel. My ONLY complaint (which is minimal) was that the drink prices were expensive.
Location: Hotel offers a spa, heated pool, kiddy pool, giant hot tub (seats 20-25), beautiful tiki bar with poolside service, and live music throughout the week
Stop searching for another hotel at Daytona Beach. You will not find a better one that offers the same level of luxury, staff friendliness, and service as the Shores Resort & Spa. First, the hotel is only about 15 minutes from Daytona International Airport, which means your vacation starts almost as soon as you step foot off the plane (plus theres no need to wake up at the crack of dawn to catch your return flight back home). My wife and I were warmly greeted by valet drivers who opened the hotel front door, and pointed us straight ahead to the front desk. Once again, we were warmly received and checked in, and within minutes, had our room keys and were on our way. We werent able to carry much more than our carry-on luggage into the lobby, so the front desk made sure that a staff member brought the remainder of our belongings from the trunk of our rented car. We opted for the valet parking service (you can also opt for regular parking at a minimal fee across the street from the hotel, no more than 5 minutes away). We entered the room, and our breath was taken away. We had a king size bedroom, with ocean front view (which is an absolute must, in my opinion). The view was stunning, and as you open the sliding door leading out onto the very nicely sized patio, you are immediately greeted with the soft ocean breeze and sounds of the ocean that makes each vacation worth saving for. The view was one of our favorite parts of our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg,ms

Great experience

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Staff was friendly and efficient. Great room!! The bed was like heaven!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nicely renovated hotel for quick getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness, decor, comfort, and service were fantastic
Cons: Pool maintenance, room finishing touches.
Location: Daytona in general is run down and pretty horrible. The beach however is far less congested than New Smyrna. Overall, OK for one night.
This is a nicely renovated property in Daytona Beach Shores. The lobby and indoor common areas are very nicely done, as are the rooms. Overall, the place is clean, convenient, and comfortable. The items that need improvement are finishing touches in the room. For example, our bathroom was very nicely renovated with a huge tiled shower, but then the toilet seat was old and cracked. Or the room, obviously being older lacked power and technology connections. There was a power splitter just laid under the table on the floor, rather than being properly attached to the wall. The pool was very cloudy and uninviting. This place is very well renovated and thought out, but some of the old deficiencies still come through every now and then. For the area, its a great place for a quick getaway, but I don't think I'd bring the kids on a long vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best resort

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Perfect all around the facility! Fun and friendly staff, plus you're right on the beach! The ocean front balcony rooms are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable hotel, right on beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The food at the bar (including some excellent happy hour specials) and the beach view. The room was spacious and nicely decorated.
Cons: Check-in process and friendliness of front desk staff. No info provided on parking (self parking is across street. connected by pedestrian bridge).
Location: Very central to beach, restaurants and close to Daytona Beach
Very comfortable hotel, rooms nicely decorated, although a little dated. The food at the on-site bar and on pool menu were surprisingly good. Nice pool area and seems very popular for families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Very beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds & staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: More umbrella areas at pool.
Loved this hotel, when back in Daytona Beach Florida will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort on Daytona Beach, hands down!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We had the oceanfront, king, balcony room on the 3rd floor and it was perfect! It also had a huge walk in closet off of the bathroom which made it great for the luggage! We also went up and down A1A and there is no other resort that compares to this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Great overall experience. Would recommend to friends and family. Walk up rooms seem to be ideal. Pool bar was the best part. Easy access to the beach.