Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Salt Lake City, UT

Service AND an amazing hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
If you're looking for great service, an amazing beach location and a beautiful room, look no further. The Shores is the place. Right on the beach, poolside fire pits for s'mores, tiki bar, personal cabanas, private balconies, 24 hour room service, premium linens and beds, gorgeous decor, you can not go wrong booking here. Is it worth the upgrade, absolutely. From the check in, room service, valet and housekeeping, I was made to feel welcome and appreciated. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, PA

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful backyard beach!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Too much to do! More options than we had time to exhaust, both on-site and in the vicinity. Beautiful and abundantly comfortable!
Cons: The parking (not included in room rate) was across the street (via a covered walkway) and I felt like a got a workout every time I went to my car.
Location: Away from the bustle and noise of downtown Daytona Beach, but only a 5-minute drive away. When it comes to beach vacations, Daytona has all you need.
We were a little concerned when we first arrived that the staff was TOO nice and would look down on "commoners" enjoying a vacation. But we were pleasantly surprised to learn throughout our stay that the good manners appeared genuine and the hotel was filled with physical beauty and a staff willing and eager to accommodate to make our vacation memorable. The setup was well-thought out and conducive to making the most of our time. Whether outdoor time was spent on the actual beach down a short set of stairs from the pool/hot tub/tiki bar deck or on the deck itself, this hotel offered the family-friendly privacy we wanted and all the amenities we were hoping for and more. Can't wait to be able to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: If there was any complaint, it would be for better communication about when the rooms are ready!
After a brief wait for our room, it was a great stay. Everything was excellent, and done in excellence! Even while waiting for our room, Melissa provided refreshments for those checking in! Food was great at every meal! We definitely will be back to The Shores for another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
S'mores were given out on arrival and room ready ahead of time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Shores is a very nice hotel right on the beach and far enough away from the busyness of the Daytona boardwalk. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice restaurant. The pool area is quite crowded but nice. Beachfront balcony room was very nice-can't beat the view. I would have been disappointed had I been on the street side of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Loved it, price was 2 star & hotel seemed 5 star

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Best experience, the hotel seemed more of a destination hotel than a tourist hotel. Prices were very reasonable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great hotel on a great beach. Tiki bar was closed but staff was good. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, Fl

July trip

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great time. Staff was very accommodating. Restaurant was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

My stay in room 1010

Posted Jul 15, 2014
From checking in until check out, our stay was great.Every person on staff was very kind and always asked how our stay was going. The young lady who checked us in, offered her car to us so we could go to a restaurant that we didn't have in our home state.I picked this hotel because of the location in reference to the other hotels. We did spend a few dollars on taxi cabs but that was something I had in my budget. Read a few reviews where people complained about to amount of money they had to spend...I thought that is what people did while on vacation. From the hotel restaurant to the Tiki bar, the food was excellent. Fireworks on the 4th was awesome, my wife and I enjoyed it as well as walking up and down the beach holding hands.The room was very nice and beds were comfortable. Only one complaint, the satellite TV wasn't great at all but I didn't come to Daytona Beach to watch TV anyway.Esse, who checked us in needs a raise, she was a big help to us from checkin to checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was great at this Hotel!
Cons: Too many hidden fees!
Location: Everything is close by.
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was great. The beach was exciting and not crowded(Not the Weekend).