Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hidden fees

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Read the fine print. I got a surprise $127 bill for "resort fees". Overpriced breakfast at the hotel restaurant, wasn't even good. Had to park far away from the hotel or pay for valet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont, FL

Romantic hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great hotel, just two small complaints. Music piped outside is VERY loud if you have a ground floor room. Tried to watch football game on TV in patio, had to go inside. Resort fee was added after the fact, would like to have been told that was part of the deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I had a very nice, relaxing time. Everyone was kind and went out of there way to make sure you have what you need. All were super friendly and I plan on staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff was very courteous and helpful with information about the resort and the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Response to rating request.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The accommodations were good, the hotel is centrally located, and the service was above board.
Cons: detail to requests.
Location: The speedway and restaurants.
My wife and I were very pleased with every aspect of our visit except her request for a balcony room. The Valet service was exceptional. The personnel at the time of our arrival (Rick) was very professional and helpful. If we return to Daytona Beach we will definitely make our arrangements with The Shores. Thanks Ralph and Debra Braden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Beach

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Beach Location and excellent restaurant on property
Cons: Housekeeping reaction to guests needs
Location: Relax gym ,hot tub,spa,pool,fire pits
Wonderful Beach Location Very Service Focused Outstanding Restaurant:Hostess Excelled,Server outstanding Front Desk Excellent Gift Shop Went beyond the call of duty Area of Opportunity : Housekeeping Reaction time To a guests special needs;ie requested an early service of room left room and waited in lobby for guests to join for Breakfast had breakfast ,went out for Beach time,took guests back to room to freshen up and show off room. Room was still unattended to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view, something for everyone

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This resort stands out from the rest in the area. Really good service, fantastic views, Pretty hotel, fresh and clean large rooms, variety on site. Would love to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Great View but isolated

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The view of Daytona Beach is exceptional.
Cons: Pool/hot tub was not clean or hot.. The gift shop is very limited and closed too early.
Location: Beach location is great, but nothing else nearby for dining or shopping. Vehicle required. One restaurant/bar choice in hotel. Great Food.
Three couples touring Florida. Stayed two nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kmoxville TN

The location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It's luxuorious and the forms are nicely appointed.
Cons: Nothing can be done about its location.nothing within walking distance...absolutely NOTHING.
Location: Nothing to do. See above comments.
Unless you have personal transportation you're marooned in an area with essentially no restaurants...not even fast food joints, no shops or entertainment venues either!! So you're at the mercy of the hotel's cafe which is exorbitantly expensive ( $18 for breakfast ). This location is remote and isolated, except for a plethora of other condos. So no I would not recommend it. Get accommodations near civilization.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great Hotel for a Great price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Great relaxing attmosphere.
Cons: Better hot tub.
Location: Mainly walk on the beach; there's a FANTASTIC ice cream shop right across the street. It's like an icon on ice cream places: The Cow's Lick
The hotel has an excellent location, right on the beach. It's a little far from downtown Daytona but this didn't bother us at all. The view from the pool area is exceptional. The pool itself is great; the only negative point I have is that the hot tub is really wimpy. Otherwise this is a five star place. The staff was very attentive and helpful; the meals were great and reasonably priced. I would most certainly return.