Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Food & drink way over priced, no easy way/place to get early coffee. Hot tub not working and it was complained about in reviews going back for months ...room shower drain clogged, housekeeper not friendly either....such a shame place is pretty and bed nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

This hotel has it all!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This hotel has character from the lobby to the bathroom. Fastest elevators in Florida. Our closet off the bathroom was a separate room great for suitcases and our clothes. The bathroom storage area had 3 glass shelves under the sink for our personal items. Outside there is an overhead walkway to cross the street. Check out Mikes Diner for breakfast or lunch open 7-2 daily, 8 min walk. Food at the Azure is very good but a little pricey. The smoke shrimp cocktail and special sauce was to die for. Checkout Top of Daytona restaurant next door 29th floor 360 degree view prices more reasonable. We only had drinks and shrimp cocktail. They only serve dinner. Only problem was the showerhead flooded the bathroom every time. Guess we don't get out much! NICE PLACE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granby, MA

Fun at The Shores

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Lovely resort on the beach with a large sundeck.
Cons: Our non-balcony room overlooking a roof overhang marred the ocean view.
Location: Drive to wherever you want to be, but for us the beach and relaxing was the reason for our vacation.
We enjoyed our stay The Shores...we had beautiful weather and the Resort location is perfect. Plenty of seating room on the sundeck, which is where we spent most of our time. We had a non-balcony room overlooking the ocean, I will definitely opt for a balcony at my next stay...YES, we do hope to return in the not too distant future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Being right on the beach, the fire pits and not very far from the Boardwalk.
Location: Daytona Speedway, Boardwalk, several putt putt golf courses that were really cool, lots of shops and restaurants, Kennedy Space Center
Went there over Spring Break. St. Patrick's Day fell during the time we were there. The hotel had great activities for the whole family. We loved the several fire pits located at the hotel. We had never seen that before, so that was a really nice touch. The staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Wonderful hotel/excellent Staff

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff, room amenities
Cons: A few charges on my bill may have to be investigated
Location: Daytona Beach, but quieter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Nice hotel but not where you want to stay if you are in college on spring break. Too fancy, not very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Bike Week Adventure

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The proximity to beach and the relaxing feel.
Cons: n/a
Location: We had walking access to beach, mini mart, mini golf and Mike Restaurant.
Wonderful experience during Bike Week 2015 and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. Will definitely come back next year to the Shores!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The place was outstanding in ever aspect. You will not be disappointed one bit. Will stay here next year at bike week again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Family spring break

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Extremely friendly staff. Great workout room.
Cons: The $25 room upgrade to a balcony ocean view was Not worth it because the view was overlooking the roof of the lower floor. Not what we expected.
We enjoyed our stay at The Shores for our family spring break trip. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed at the Resort during Bike Week and although we were awoken in the middle of the night by a drunken couple arguing on their balcony below us, once we called the staff, they took care of the issue quickly. Whenever we called to request something, they always called for a follow up to ensure we got what we requested. The pool and bar area was pretty and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the option of renting chairs and umbrellas on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Winter retreat

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: As stated above - we like the amenities - food - outdoor experience, etc.
Cons: We would have to think hard on what could be improved upon. It was very nice.
Location: Because it did rain a couple of our days, we only went to the Boardwalk one day and stayed at the pool the next day.
Coming from the north with so much snow to handle, we thought it would be nice to go to visit Daytona beach. Also, our daughter and her son live in Deltona so it was a nice break for them to visit with us. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating and very pleasant. The food was exceptional as well as the service. We cannot say enough about the service at the hotel. It was very nice. Very high class. Thanks