Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Shores is a very nice hotel right on the beach and far enough away from the busyness of the Daytona boardwalk. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice restaurant. The pool area is quite crowded but nice. Beachfront balcony room was very nice-can't beat the view. I would have been disappointed had I been on the street side of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Loved it, price was 2 star & hotel seemed 5 star

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Best experience, the hotel seemed more of a destination hotel than a tourist hotel. Prices were very reasonable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great hotel on a great beach. Tiki bar was closed but staff was good. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, Fl

July trip

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great time. Staff was very accommodating. Restaurant was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

My stay in room 1010

Posted Jul 15, 2014
From checking in until check out, our stay was great.Every person on staff was very kind and always asked how our stay was going. The young lady who checked us in, offered her car to us so we could go to a restaurant that we didn't have in our home state.I picked this hotel because of the location in reference to the other hotels. We did spend a few dollars on taxi cabs but that was something I had in my budget. Read a few reviews where people complained about to amount of money they had to spend...I thought that is what people did while on vacation. From the hotel restaurant to the Tiki bar, the food was excellent. Fireworks on the 4th was awesome, my wife and I enjoyed it as well as walking up and down the beach holding hands.The room was very nice and beds were comfortable. Only one complaint, the satellite TV wasn't great at all but I didn't come to Daytona Beach to watch TV anyway.Esse, who checked us in needs a raise, she was a big help to us from checkin to checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was great at this Hotel!
Cons: Too many hidden fees!
Location: Everything is close by.
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was great. The beach was exciting and not crowded(Not the Weekend).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Repairs

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor everywhere.155/
Cons: Maid service s should check back before they leave for the day.
We were awakened one morning by painters banging on the exterior walls. They were painting the balconies. I never did find out why they were banging on the wall. We forgot to take the Do Not Disturb sign off our door when we went to the beach one morning. We returned to our room by 1pm and took the sign off the door but maid service never returned to service our room. Too many fees attached to the bill at the end of our stay...$10/day to park and $15/day resort fees (we didn't use anything other than our room and the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Our stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Our toilet seat had a crack in it. Shower edges were moldy and dirty. Have free coffee available. 24 hrs a day.
Location: Location very good . Plenty available to do.
Staff fine. Hotel needs some renovations. Pool closed both days for most of the day due to maintenance. Unlike most first class hotels, coffee not available until 7 am, and there was a hefty charge for a cup of coffee. Coffee in room horrible. Food however was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

GREAT Hotel!!!!! LOVED every minute of it.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staff was GREAT, renovations PHENOMINAL! Hands down my best hotel stay! Went to the Hilton after and the Hilton didn't come close!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The pool was very disappointing. Warm all the time and not clean. It was cloudy!!! Need better pool person to keep it up to Resort standards.