Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice hotel, room was hot

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The pools, the hot tub are all great. The fire pits by the ocean are the best.
Cons: Cooler room, biger coffee pot.
Location: This was business for us.
The hotel is beautiful, the room was nice. The Air condition was not, it was hot. Although you can pull the blinds to cover up the view of the ocean makes no sense. We had to close the blinds because its was hot. We complained but it stayed this way through the trip. The bathroom only has a shower and the shower design has no door on it just a piece of glass and you must reach around the glass to turn the shower on. Not a real good design. Looks good on paper. Everything else was very very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good stay; will return.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room.
Cons: .....and the bagel. I got cream cheese when I asked for butter. Then I had to asked for silverware. I don't know what they expected me to use......
Location: The location is great; close enough to D. Beach if you want to go there, the auditorium, Preabody, etc.
The hotel is in a great location, i.e., not in the hustle and bustle of downtown Daytona Beach, which was great for us. The facilities such as the pool area and adjacent relaxation area were somewhat cramped, but it's understandable considering that is was during a busy long weekend (Labor Day). The room was very good, clean and very large; extremely comfortable. The AC could have been cooler during the night. I had somewhat of a negative experience in the outside restaurant during breakfast. The first day I had to wait awhile to get service. The next day I waited 20 minutes and nobody ever approached me for service. I got up, got a manager (Vanessa) and told her. I also pointed out several tables with dirty plates that had been sitting there longer than I had been waiting. She said that none of this was acceptable, but it still took another 20 minutes for someone to clean up. I asked her where was the best place to get coffee and a bagel and she directed me to the bar. At the bar I got coffee in a paper cup.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beach hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Valet parking attendants, bar staff and pool staff excellent.
Cons: Reception staff needs improving.
Location: Location good for beach but other amenities further away so a car is needed.
Good size rooms, good location, but watch out for extra resort tax added to your bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Pricy Hotel not really 4 stars

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good quality food at breakfast buffet. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: Communication - about facilities (balcony) and the additional charges. Charge more for stay so that they don't have to charge extra 4 amenities.
Location: Beach
Self Parking is in a open air lot across the street. Ocean side room didn't have balcony. Buffet breakfast did not include drinks. Hotel cost did not include a resort fee and parking fee. Hotel was comfortable and good quality food at the buffet breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

All double bed are full size bed - uncomfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Two people can't sleep in full size bed , if you are traveling with kids , this hotel is very uncomfortable . Hotel has daily $10 self park fee, $15 resort fee , breakfast not included . Outside lounge is used for restaurant/bar and smoking is allowed there so you can't have smoke free outside sitting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel i have ever been to

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The staff was friendly and the people are lovely. The rooms are very clean and big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Probably the best place to stay in Daytona Beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
A good place to get away from the white trashiness of Daytona Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Titusville, Fl

40th anniversary celebration

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The dinner prices
Location: The hotel is in the south of Daytona and away from all the traffic and noise around the pier area. Visited the mall, ate at some fabulous restaurants
It is one of he nicest resorts I have ever visited. All the amenities were exceptional and the staff was very professional. Great rooms, very comfortable, and super views of the ocean. We really enjoyed dining outside and the Tiki bar was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach,FL

Great experience!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
While we were only there for 1 night, it was an awesome room, staff, & atmosphere! We will definitely be staying there again, hopefully soon & for much longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds seem to be full size instead of queen. I wish they were queen size. I had a hard time sleeping on full size bed with my 8 years old son.
Location: The location was great. It was not crowded and next to major street.
We had a great time. I would stay at the same place next time.