Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waynesville NC

Very comfortable room, great ocean front view

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Easy access to all beach activities.
Cons: Hot water heater element was about to expire and made noise in the bedroom.
Location: Good restaurants nearby, putt-putt golf, shopping
Very nice property, underground parking, very little traffic on the beach, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rechelfrom Indiana

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this condo stay here at least 2 times a year...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Love it.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Cons: Wider path to beach.
Location: Mini golf. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
Great location, friendly staff. Quiet beach. Would stay again. Second stay with this visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conniefrom Tampa

Loved it!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We keep going back because we have only had great experiences! Relaxing, wonderful and fun. There is a playground and squirt park about 20 minutes south right. Peppers restaurant is good and Aunt Catfish's on the River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rickyfrom Kennesaw Ga

Good Place

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was ok for a last minute weekend. Room was good, but had to move to another room because it is a time share and I guess that week was rented after we booked our room. But all in all location not bad if you are looking for a little peace and quite close to Daytona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flo & Billfrom Georgia

Beautifully maintained & well designed oceanfront

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The one bedroom unit was spotless, attractively furnished and comfortable. Staff made us feel very welcome. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

3 star but good location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. Good location, free wifi even if the connection was a bit dodgy at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim C.from Orlando, FL

Great Family Beach Stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Tropic Sun was a good place to stay. Our 1 bedroom was nice...remodeled kitchen...good sized bedroom and bathroom....only bad thing was that the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable and there were no pillows. The location was perfect. You're within a mile of anything you may need. It's also a quieter end of the beach, so that was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stanley'sfrom imdiana

Fun in the sun

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice! A spacious room with lovely furnishings. Great beach and view! A definite "return every year" spot. Great value and parking!