Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

close to the pier

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: close to the beach, decent pool and hot tub
Cons: clean the place
Location: daytona beach is out the backdoor...crabby joe's pier is also right there
the room was filthy when we arrived, toilet was un-flushed, dirt and sand throughout the place...I had to fix the toilet twice because the flush chain kept getting stuck and wouldn't allow the toilet to fill...
3 out of 5
by Christinefrom Los Angeles

Room not as clean as would have liked...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Ok, first, this is not really a hotel - it's a condo that rents units out. So first issue - there is only someone on premises from 9-5pm...which means if you want to check in after hours, you had better make special arrangements. It also means that basic hotel like things are not included, like a bar of soap, a hair dryer, liners for trash, more than one towel per bathroom, etc - so be prepared. Second, our unit was not very clean. There was old popcorn, a dirty cup and animal crackers under our bed. There was a plate of moldy food in the oven. I had to wash every dish before using. Not good. The building has great views, and the staff, while not always on site, was very nice when they were. The unit was big enough, and once we cleaned, worked out for us. Would I say here again, probably not, but was okay and made due the few days we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samreen Hussainifrom Allendale, NJ

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the most unpleasant experience at Tropical Suites, I will never go back and would advise people to stay away from this dump. The administration is horrible they have the wrong phone numbers and name advertised on their website it’s actually Sun Glow Resorts. They didn’t send me a confirmation email till I frantically called Hotels.com, who provided a accurate phone number, after which I did receive a email and instructions to check in (as we were arriving at a odd time) but again listed all the wrong information. Even if you have the right numbers they never call you back, I left several messages but to this day have not received a call back. I went and complained to the woman on the front desk, who herself was extremely rude, condescending, unhelpful and unprofessional and kept on blaming the women who take care of the building. I guess she is just paid to sit at the front desk and not help the guests. Locks on doors don’t work broken lamps & tables, TV didn’t work, and dirty skid marked walls and the Sofa in the family room was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sweetsfrom Niagara Falls, ON

Amazing location, right by the ponce. Great view

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Cons: No complaints, just wish we had more time to stay!
Couldn't have asked for a better location. A quieter end of the beach on Daytona which was nice considering our family travelled during the Spring Break down there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not all rentals created equal

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff was friendly
Cons: My condo needs a make over
Location: Pier and beautiful beaches
I loved the location of this facility, the staff was friendly I felt safe and the view was spectacular. But I didn't enjoy the particular condo I rented. I know different owners have higher standards for their guest but the particular condo I was in was not clean and the bed was very uncomfortable and made noise with every turn doing the night. The bathroom and kitchen needed an update and at the minimum a thorough cleaning and painting and the furniture and linens were worse than a college dorm. I would invite the owner to stay in the room for one night and maybe something could change. I would return but will make sure I stay away from this "investor group".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Kfrom Lake Worth

Amazing views from nice large appartment

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The name of this building is Sun Glow. We searched up and down to find Tropical Suites. This was a bit frustrating. When we saw the room and its amazing views we were very happy with this last minute vacation pick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralphfrom Georgia

Nice Hotel Next to Sunglow Pier & Crabby Joes,

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed it a lot wish I could have stayed longer, but have to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Trash was left in the room. All the beds were a mess. There was bodily fluids on the beds.scum in the bathrooms. And they charge a 75.00 cleaning fee! Unbelievable! We did stay! Left that very same night!
2 out of 5
by Dwaynefrom Winter Park, Fl

Room 902 is NASTY!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything can be improved. Start by gutting the place and renovating it top to bottom especially room 902.
I would not have stayed at this hotel had I a chance to see the condition of my room before hand. The pictures of the room that were provided to me were deceiving. Dirty walls,floors and the nasty smell in the bathroom unfortunately cannot be detected in pictures. Never again!