Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice, Florida

Great Vacation Spot. I loved this hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It was down a bit from the main street action and very quiet. Clean and the staff at both the front desk and the restaurant were very friendly!
Cons: The carts to bring your bags to the rooms were hard to maneuver, but you can deal with that!
Location: Location is great, but a 2 mile walk to the boardwalk.
I had a great vacation here. I did have a slight problem with the room view...if you want to be on the Ocean - you need a Ocean Front room, not a Ocean View room. Those rooms were booked for my first 2 days there, but then they moved me to a Ocean front room. You have to have that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Mooresville, NC

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Nice friendly hotel. Planning on returning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackiefrom Athens, GA

NOT PET FRIENDLY

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They didn't list anywhere that they had a pet weight limit, we showed up with our dog who is 23 lbs and were told that she was "too big", their weight limit is 20 lbs. I told them that they hadn't listed anywhere that they had a pet weight limit, just that they were "pet friendly with a $20 fee". The woman at the counter then insisted I was lying and went to check all the listings, upon realizing that we were right and that she was wrong, she then called the manager and kept repeatedly saying how "huge our dog was". Our dog doesn't even come up to my knees, I'm only 5'1. I then asked for a refund, and the woman told us no, even though it was their fault and they were in the wrong. UPDATE YOUR INFORMATION ONLINE TROPICAL WINDS, AND HIRE BETTER EMPLOYEES. Will never bother with this place again, I'd hate to give such a lazy company my money again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice relaxing family hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Balcony's doors hard to open or to close need just w40
Location: Close to everything
Good experience Good experience Good experience Good experience Good experience Good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Exceeded all expectations.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Not sure how old the building was, everything was updated. Pool was used by many families having fun. Beachfront made it a marvelous get away.
Above average for a hotel in this price range. Very family friendly. All the staff was helpful and gracious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here during a family trip to Daytona Beach. The room was clean which was a plus while traveling with a small child. The hotel staff was polite. The indoor pool is great for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful view. The ocean view rooms have smaller balconies that was a little complicated with all your beach attire set out to dry. The hotel was nice staff was friendly the indoor pool came in good hand when it stormed the pools were clean. Only complaint was the towels left somebody else long black hair stuck to me after my shower that was a little yuck. But everything else was great. We will be back but to get a ocean front room this time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck Wennerstromfrom Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Ideal Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't be happier with my stay. Clean neat hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. I seriously could not find anything to complain about. I definitely will return for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lyndafrom winder ga

oceanfront room

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oceanfront room was very disappointing for my disabled husband and I. We wanted an oceanfront room over the pool. We were oceanfront room facing a parking lot 1st floor. We could not even see the ocean. Nexttime we will book thru the hotel maybe we will get ocean fron The motel was nice the staff was friendly did not like the location of our room.